We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stainthorp”
other travellers have booked this property
Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front
Front Newly fitted Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Front
Front
Newly fitted Kitchen
Sitting Room with open fire
Double Bedroom
Second Bedroom - full adult sized bunk beds
Double Bedroom
Open fire
Front garden
View from cottage
View from front
View from rear
View from rear
Local footpath
Masham
Neighbours
Rowan Cottage
Black Sheep Brewery Visitor Centre, Masham
Theakston Brewery Visitor Centre, Masham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Masham, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tony S
1 review
“Stainthorp ”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Been here since Tuesday and will be sad to leave on Sunday beautiful cottage ,great warm welcome from Scott welcome gifts, even fire all prepared totally relaxing lazy days was snug evenings.The cottage has everything you could possibly need and was nice to know hosts were only a call away we look go ward to coming back in summer any one who stays will be happy it has that feel to it,thank you Mr and Mrs beale

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BORONIK
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They Don't come any better than Rowan Cottage”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Rowan Cottage over Christmas
What a GREAT welcome Xmas Tree with lights and decorations for us to put on the Tree
and a Rapped present by it .....Nice Touch
The welcome pack was Very Nice too..Jams,Biscuits Tea,Coffee,Milk,Eggs
Everything is the cottage is of a really high standard
The Kitchen very modern with everything you need...and Immaculate as is Everything
Ginny and Scott were really nice although we didn't we see them much,but we knew they were there.....on hand for anything we needed
It was so peaceful and with great view...Just Great
We Loved It
NIK & SANZ

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything .....................
Liked least: Nothing.........................
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopper_20...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very homely cottage”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a very relaxing holiday with our grandchildren stunning view and ideal location would go to this cottage again,had everything one needed well equipped

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and spotless - a home from home!”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week in Rowan cottage and we were all sad to leave. The cottage is very comfortable with everything you need for a stay in this beautiful part of the country. The owners were very friendly and unobtrusive but happy to help if needed.

We really enjoyed exploring the area - Brimham rocks, Fountains Abbey and Brymore Ice Cream parlor were particular favourites.

Lovely welcoming touches such as a basket full of goodies, milk and eggs on arrival and even the fire was laid ready to be lit.

We highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsWatto
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I, oh and Hamish our labrador, have just had the most wonderful week at Rowan Cottage. After a morning walk averaging 8 miles around the local area, we would spend the rest of the day relaxing in the cottage and completely forgetting about our working lives. The location is so beautiful and peaceful and the cottage is so perfect it was difficult to leave when our week was up. Anyone who books to stay here will not be disappointed.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing