We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
PricelineUS$176
FindHotelUS$158
Agoda.comUS$158
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
161
92
15
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
161
92
15
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dead end lake como the lack of air conditioning highly recommend hotel wonderful hotel a lake view room a great place to stay cristina carlo hosts bellagio towns ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2022 via mobile

Superb hotel over looking Lake Como. Perfect place to be able to explore Como and the beautiful towns around it.

The owners of the hotel are exceptional and could not do enough for us. The room was immaculate, with fresh bed linen and towels every day. Breakfast was also excellent and set us up for a day exploring.

Approx 300 metres from the hotel are local restaurants that offer excellent food and service. We ate out very evening and were not disappointed once!

Highly recommend Hotel Bellavista!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NPM723
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 October 2021

We stayed overnight at this lovely hotel whilst meeting friends from Lecco. The hosts were great and couldn't do enough for you. Rooms were clean & spacious with comfortable beds.
Breakfast was great and cooked to order and stunning views of the lake and surrounding peaks.

Room tip: Rooms with large balconies were great.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillianj3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 November 2019 via mobile

Very excellent service great hospitality from the owner couple very nice ambiance room was clean and comfortable the view was very nice and amazing really lakefront also the breakfast was very delicious

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank IMANKAMEL69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 November 2019

Not a particularly bad stay and good breakfast. Problem came when booked through hotels.com the booking defaults to 1 room 1 person. When we arrived, there was a bit of a flutter as there was (apparently) only a single room left. We were told to wait and see what could be done, we did we would go for a walk.
Upon return we were shown a room with a balcony overlooking the lake - brilliant !
Next morning upon check out, out came the hand for €25 for the “extra person” I complained that the booking was for 1 room, they maintained it was for 1 person. They said that Expedia makes this mistake all the time. In fairness, I can’t say for sure it was a ruse, but it felt like it. A room cost no more than a room, but €25 is an expensive continental breakfast for 1

Date of stay: October 2019
2  Thank Toby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 April 2019

We stayed here one night. It is very clean. The rooms are simple but the balcony with the view of Lake Como are spectacular. Their are stairs going up to the entrance but there is lift to carry your luggage up or for people with mobility problems. The hosts are very kind and thoughtful. We arrived by taxi and after settling in wanted lunch. There is a little restaurant a walkable distance away but we could not get there before it closed so the host took us in his car. The hostess made us a dinner reservation in Lecco that night and arranged our taxi to it as well as booking our transportation to Bellagio the next day. You really need a car if you stay here as it is a $23 cab ride every time you want to go into town. We enjoyed the hotel and I recommend it if you have your own transportation.

Room tip: I think there are not any rooms without a balcony and a beautiful view.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barba B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews