We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
150
94
54
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
94
54
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub next doorthe pubtravel lodgeeden projecteasy accessa bit tiredstayed here for one nightfree wifist austellwet roomgood nights sleepplenty of hot waterminute drivegreat place to staypleasant stayshort breakcornwall
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Excellent, helpful staff and very friendly, rooms were clean and fresh. Stayed for 6 days and will be back. Only minor gripe if one at all the doors were abit loud on automatic closing, but heyho at least you knew they were shut.
Definitly will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 784nicolah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Room OK for the money but avoid room 102 as it overlooks the road and pub kitchen bins. TV very small and with bad signal making it impossible to watch. WiFi OK for speed but try signing on a second device, the link never works. On the plus side the Victoria Inn next door is OK for a evening meal and a pint.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value, although we would like to apologise for the disappointment caused by other aspects of your stay. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

I found my stay really pleasant! Large room with all you need for a hotel. It was clean and very comfortable. The staff were pleasant and attentive. I highly recommend. There was a pub accessible via the reception which is a great feature!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jackyjx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our staff. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest and we thank you again for reviewing your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

good value, clean and comfortable, it is situated in a very good location, being next door to a quality services, and a good pub for a breakfast. Would highly recommend this hotel for someone looking for a clean, warm and friendly place to base yourself on a holiday in Cornwall.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank wilburChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our staff and the cleanliness and comfort of your room. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests and we are thrilled that we succeeded in doing so on this occasion. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way to help give the best service possible to our guests and we can’t wait to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

At first site I was quite impressed from the outside and as we were only staying
One night I wasn't to fussed.
We had to wait approx ten minutes for the key to the room as no-one was in attendance
When he arrived the guy was very helpful.
We went to our room which looked very tired and the bathroom was in dire need of
Refurbishment but as only there for one night we could manage.
The bed I am sorry to say was not good the mattress really uncomfortable and the sheets
Had holes in.
We went for breakfast the next morning to the restaurant attached and that was good.
I would not return.

Room Tip: As only one night did not view anywhere but it's out of the way
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jackieramsay16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We were disappointed to see that you found the bed uncomfortable and we would like to apologise for the delay you had at check in. The Hotel team will be made aware of your feedback as we really aim to provide the best standards possible. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in one of our Hotels in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews