We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnifico!”
Review of Boccon d'Oro

Boccon d'Oro
Ranked #11 of 86 Restaurants in Arco
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Perhaps you have to search for the restaurant a little, next to the road from Riva del Garda to Arco. But it is worth it! You'll feel welcome from the first step you set on the grounds. A marvelous Italian family runs this restaurant with real passion. Enjoy the amuses, the antipasti, the delicious pasta's and risotto's, the 'secondi' of meat or fish and of course the sweet desserts. An evening at Boccon d'Oro is a golden experience (and you'll be pleased when you get the bill).

Date of visit: August 2014
Thank Capobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

I liked that this restaurant is affiliated with an Eco program where they try to conserve as much water as possible, reduce waste through not using single-serving packaging and with energy efficient light-bulbs. We opted for 2 take-out pizzas and were not impressed by all the hype surrounding the place. They were average pizzas and overpriced. We found much better, very close by, and another we really like in Arco.

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank untitledcdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

After the first visit to the Boccon d'Oro, we had the opportunity to cook together with the pizzaiola, with just a few ingredients he made delicious pizza's. It was amazing! When you are in the neighbourhood you should visit this restaurant

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WetzelsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

those who would doubt for even a second to go to this restaurant are idiots. This is one of the best places to go eating in the region of Trentino. All the dishes and also every pizza are delicious.
And this in an atmosphere of the most kindfull hospitality from the whole family. We were there with a group of Belgians and Dutch (workshop cucina italiana) in the beginning of April 2014 and even now, a few weeks later, everyone is still talking abouth our nice evenings in this restaurant and certainly the kindness della signora Donatella and her whole family. So in behalf of the group, grazie mille, grazie mille e mille baci. ciao ciao Johan

Date of visit: April 2014
Thank proes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Nice Italian cooking but not special. We ate pizza and home made pasta. It was good but there are better places to have dinner in Arco.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boccon d'Oro also viewed

Arco, Province of Trento
Arco, Province of Trento
 
Arco, Province of Trento
 

Been to Boccon d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing