We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
180
83
11
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
83
11
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews odet river sainte marine two nights large windows nice hotel high quality michelin star restaurant beautiful spot old building superb location main building garden enjoying excellent stay beautiful building stayed longer tri men
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

I won't detail in full all the areas that needed looking at - others have done so. However I did raise my issues directly with the hotel and received a reply that effectively dismissed every one of my observations as not a problem.
They have obviously lost touch with customer service & satisfaction, as they feel that whatever they do or provide is acceptable, and how dare anyone comment on it.
Not worth the stay, and I don't know how it has been promoted by he media as much as it has.
The view was brilliant though.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JohnK363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for what we thought would be a treat for our last 2 days of our holiday in France. Although we arrived early we were told the restaurant was full - there are very few restaurants in Sainte-Marine and our meal that night elsewhere was disappointing. The bedroom was bland, and the bathroom door was difficult to close because of the bedroom curtains. The bedding was poor and as the weather was extremely warm we asked for an alternative to the winter duvet but nothing was supplied. The towel rail in the bathroom didn't work therefore the towels were wet for our morning shower. This fault was reported but not resolved.
The breakfast spread was reasonably but the coffee was disappointing and I would have liked to see some of the food covered because of the flies.
Some of the outdoor furniture needed cleaning and the cushions were tatty.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TheSussexLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Stayed one night to break journey from west Brittany to southern France and wished we stayed longer. The hotel is half an hour south of Quimper and is located in the attractive Saint Marine neighbourhood enjoying views of the Odet, where you can while away a restful hour or two with a drink watching the sailing boats coming up and down the estuary. Staff discrete but friendly - e.g. they came to find us for a drink rather than vice versa Boutique feel to this lovey old building, which is more of a country house. Modern room decor, nespresso machine and a smallish bathroom - had a quiet night's sleep (bar the thunderstorm!).

Sadly, the Michelin starred restaurant was closed on a Sunday night but we were contacted a few weeks before arrival and asked if we wanted a reservation at their close by bistro which was good because to have got an outside table on the night would not have been possible.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is an old villa that has been turned into a small hotel. Everything is taken care of with a lot of attention to detail and quality. The staff is extremely friendly and try to make it a unique experience. The views from the terrace and the rooms at the front are superb, overlooking the river Odet, the harbour of Sainte-Marine and Bénodet across the river. Our room was spacious and spotless clean. Breakfast was served downstairs and we were able to take breakfast one the terrace once. It was very complete, with regional high quality products. We also ate one night in the Michelin-star restaurant (we had reserved well in advance) and were blown away with the quality of the food and the service. Overall a unique experience that we will treasure, and we'll surely return when we are in the area.

Room tip: Make sure you have a room overlooking the river
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WimVds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

I wish they'd warned us that the restaurant is really small and gets booked up way in advance. The only reason we were staying was because of the restaurant but we left it until too late before phoning to book a table and they were full. Disappointing. We would not have stayed there otherwise. It was a nice hotel but it's all about the restaurant really.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
Thank classy_globe_trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews