We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Du Bac(Combrit)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Tri Men(Combrit)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$281
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$80
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$128
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Armoric Hotel(Benodet)
US$133
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
50
7
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
7
1
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

It's true. I really don't want to write this review because I don't want to tell anyone about it; we want to keep it to ourselves!
This is a truly beautiful place in a wonderful part of the world and is owned and run by two marvelous people, Mme et M. Perrin.
Beautiful rooms or self catering cottages with excellent beds and exquisite bathrooms are complemented by well kept and extensive grounds, superb pool and sun deck in a great location, bettered only by Julie's wonderful breakfasts featuring home made yoghurt and different home made preserves every day.
As I said, I don't want to write about this place, but it is truly wonderful.
Now, on practical matters, it is out of Sainte Marine by about 3km and taxis are non existent or eye wateringly expensive so be prepared to drive or, as we did, take bikes. Bike lanes are wide and well marked and suitable for families. Great restaurants in the area and Julie is the oracle on the subject. Every recommendation proved perfect. I have also provided restaurant reviews. Will be going back, that's for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RodBint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

If you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing stay in beautiful surroundings, then Ferme Saint-Vennec will delight you. Our ground floor room was very comfortable and we woke up to the sound of birdsong in the trees. Breakfast was served by Julie - home made yogurt, fresh strawberries, french bread and pastries and some delicious home made jams made by her husband. The decor in all areas was very tasteful and beautiful with great attention paid to detail. Julie was warm and friendly and provided us with plenty of information about the local area. Unfortunately the poor weather meant that we couldn't take advantage of the sun beds around the pool! The cottages are furnished to an extremely high standard. The renovation work of the whole farm was undertaken by the incredibly hard working partnership of Julie and her husband. They deserve every accolade. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EGH28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

My son and I look forward to coming back one day to Saint Vennec. Julie and her little boy were very sweet and it is a pleasure to stay somewhere not only gorgeous and relaxing in the Brittany countryside, but obviously a labor of love for the family owners. (We think it was Dad who was cleaning the bedrooms in the morning, but didn't quite clarify!).

The grounds are entirely rustic but with a huge, closely cut lawn that is more the size of a field and ideal for family football and rounders. There's a children's slide and swings at the far end of the pasture, and of course the heated swimming pool, which we wanted to go in (and were reassured was lovely and warm) but the wind chill in mid-May was still a bit of an issue at dusk, so we chickened out!

We only stayed one night, unfortunately, and would have gladly stayed longer. Our room on the first floor (6 or 7, we think) was very comfortable, had lovely down pillows, a perfectly weighted duvet for the time of year, and a coffee machine and all other mod cons we could think of but didn't use. The bathroom amenities were also excellent and everything was spotlessly clean. As for breakfast, my 10 year old said it was best he had ever had. It was typically French - yoghurt, fruit salad, fresh pastries and croissant, delicious jams, but much of the produce we believe was sourced from the farm, and that was very good to hear.

We note one English reviewer mentioned the slightly limited check in times and had an issue with paper cups in the bedroom next to the Nespresso machine. These are trifling issues and I can't imagine many people can fail to organise their travel plans such that they can't arrive within a generous timeframe for check in ... And i'm sure if there were any problems en route, the owners would be only too delighted to step out of their cottage opposite reception to deal with your paperwork and the formalities should you be late.

We were simply delighted to stay somewhere that was being run by a hardworking family that obviously take great pride in their business, offer a tremendous "product" (to use that terrible neoliberalism) ... and also manage to maintain some type of work life balance for themselves while their guests get on with the task of relaxing. Tremendous all round, say we!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Our second visit. And we have already booked for next year! A wonderful, peaceful place to stay. A real home away from home. Last year we stayed in the B&B, which was brilliant. This year we tried a cottage. Beautifully furnished, plenty of space and everything you could possibly need. Julie and Jean-Marie are extremely friendly and helpful. Nearby are some beautiful, unspoilt beaches and also the lovely St Marine which has half a dozen great places to eat. A creperie, a bistrot, a stunning restaurant, a pizzeria, etc. Ile Tudy is fun to visit and there are plenty of larger towns nearby - Pont l'Abbe, Quimper, Locronan. A MUST!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Enjoyed a one week stay here in late June. Very well appointed cottage with comfortable beds and plenty of space. Lovely grounds, heated swimming pool and very friendly owners. We will be returning....

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews