We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, great location, great host!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom with king size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom with king size bed
Modern kitchen and dining area The bedroom has a King size bed and a TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Bedroom with king size bed
Modern kitchen and dining area
The bedroom has a King size bed and a TV
Front patio for Swedish sunsets
Townhouse entrance
Spacious patio facing quiet courtyard
Access to kitchen
Dining area and kitchen
Bathroom with shower
The second bedroom has a sleeper couch
Lounge furniture
Modern and colourful design
Lush, spacious and quiet neighbourhood with parks
The Guardian of Pete's Place :-)
Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Solna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
candices1...
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
“Great place, great location, great host!”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We've stayed at Pete's Place before and as always it is great! Great location, close to supermarket, close to shopping mall, train station is a quick walk away and Pete was ever so helpful and would make a great tour guide! We will definitely be back and can highly recommend his place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex_Wan...
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and well located.”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We enjoyed our stay very much. Ulriksdal is well located on the train line in from Arlanda airport and it is only a short train journey on to Stockholm Central. Pete’s Place is in a quiet street just a 5 minute stroll from Ulriksdal station. Friends Arena and the Mall of Scandinavia are a comfortable walking distance; as is Hagaparken. The area is relatively modern with a lot of new-build properties and is primarily residential.

The room was very comfortable with plenty of wardrobe space. TV in room. We had exclusive use of a toilet/shower room during our stay. The property is well maintained and spotlessly clean. Outdoor seating to front and rear of property.
Peter was a very welcoming and accommodating host and gave good advice on what to see and how to get about.

Although our visit was centred on an event at the Friends Arena, we took the opportunity to tour the City Centre and surrounding area. Location of Pete’s Place worked well for us; as quick to get to and from the city centre with frequent trains, but also gave us chance to easily get away from the hurly burly of the centre to somewhere more peaceful at the end of the day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for the visit and nice review, Richard. You are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillyphot...
Hamilton, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal launching place for our trip”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived in Stockholm from Australia. Petes Place was just what we needed. The accommodation was very comfortable (great bed!) and Pete was very helpful. The train is close to catch in to Stockholm city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yosef H
Kfar Saba, Israel
1 review
“Very nice and pleasant”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

PETE'S PLACE IN ROYAL ULRIKSDAL

Pete's Place is in Ulriksdal ,a nice suburb ( or even one of the districts ) of Stockholm.
It's in a perfect location ,within only 4-5 minutes walking distance from the train station and there's a supermarket nearby.
There are trains each 10 minutes to/from Ulriksdal to the center of Stockholm and it takes approximately 12 minutes to get to the center.
Peter was very hospitable. I could use all facilities in the kitchen. Nice toilet/bathroom. Everything is very clean. The home itself is nicely designed.
Peter also helped a lot with all my needs- where and how to go to places, what to see and how to save money. When I came to the Ulriksdal railway station he met me and I didn't have to ask people where to go.
I would also like to warmly share that Peter is a very nice and intelligent man and made my stay in Stockholm interesting and pleasant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing