We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really italian place to eat”

Ristorante Il Maragasc
Ranked #24 of 221 Restaurants in Legnano
Price range: US$28 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We went there twice - three of us and a big company. Every time the service was excellent. The waiter chose the best sicilian wine for us, and all the staff took a very good care of all the visitors. We were surprised, as a pretty "meaty" place, and still there was enough to choose for a vegeterian. They also made something special, that you couldn't find on the menu. Atmosphere, food, service - benissimo!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Antonina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

This is probably my fourth visit to Rid e Pacia. This time we brought my sister in-law and her boyfriend. We stopped in for lunch shortly after they opened for the day, and after a good walk through Legnano. I asked for the L'antipastata della Compagna. I was told it was only for dinner. However I prevailed on them to serve it to us for lunch. It is 20 Euro per person, however it is enough food to last you the whole day. It is a large selection of meats, and vegetables (pickled) with bread (which was still warm from the oven) which are divine. Should you happen to be Legnano and you want to sample all the local meat dishes this is the dish and the place to be. Enjoy

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank 542harryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Doesn't look much from the outside but amazing food, authentic Italian, delicious food. No English on the menu, but that's no issue as all the good is delicious. And there is a magician (who does speak English) who comes to your table and does fantastic entertainment. For a small town, a good rustic find. I recommend whole heartedly. .

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Katie 'Danger' H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2014

This place is wonderful. We don't know much Italian, so this can be a problem. However the waiter was very nice and patient with us. We ordered several dishes blindly. That is we really didn't know what to expect. It was great fun. The food on all the dishes was wonderful. I would recommend it to anyone.

Date of visit: May 2014
1  Thank 542harryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Very good dish of tagliata meat served with rucola and tomatoes, vast selection of other typical dishes. There was life entertainment, magician playing card tricks. Place needs some more light!

Date of visit: November 2014
1  Thank Victor Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Il Maragasc also viewed

Legnano, Province of Milan
Canegrate, Province of Milan
 
Legnano, Province of Milan
 
Legnano, Province of Milan
Legnano, Province of Milan
 

Been to Ristorante Il Maragasc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing