We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place in a perfect location - Brilliant...”
other travellers have booked this property
Spettacolare vista dalla terrazza privata
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spettacolare vista dalla terrazza privata
LA VILLA IN CUI L'appartamento si trova. Open-plan sitting room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Spettacolare vista dalla terrazza privata
LA VILLA IN CUI L'appartamento si trova.
Open-plan sitting room.
Accogliente soggiorno, con camino.
Dining room
Entrance and dining room.
AL FRESCO MEALS ON THE TERRACE
SALOTTO
Molto orgoglioso del nostro Certificato di eccellenza
Cucina ben attrezzata
Chianti Wine Display
Doppia o matrimoniale.
I BAMBINI SONO BENVENUTI.
CAMERA DA LETTO DOPPIA
Double bedroom.
Bathroom.
WC & Bidet.
Barbque Terrace
Herb Garden and Door
Herb Pots
Garden Gate and Rosemary
Dolci colline in lontananza.
'Buon appetito' enjoy your meal
Pranzo e soggiorno CAMERE
Sitting room camino.
A functional fireplace.
Bar & music area.
Camera doppia o matrimoniale SU RICHIESTA
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom.
Double bedroom.
Tuscan colours local fruit & vege shop
BATHROOM
La Madonnina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Brooke P
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place in a perfect location - Brilliant Stay!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful place to stay. I had not been to this part of Italy before so I was unsure of what I was in for with location but it was just perfect. Casa Mia was all that we needed and much more, my young children would have stay in each day to enjoy the place and its surrounds if we did have a list a tourist things to do.

The hosts are lovely and made our stay so much better with their ideas of things to do, place to go whilst there. As tourist their knowledge of Italy was much appreciated as our travel plans changed and worked so much better with their ideas.

The close surrounds are quiet and visually beautify, the ultimate escape after a long day sightseeing or a much needed relaxing holiday.

We loved our stay and hope to return one day soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property had all we needed and good location for us
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
We were happy to help you out with your travel plans.
We hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, but still central.
Liked least: No Wifi for 1st few days.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thankyou very much, it was a pleasure to have you stay at Casa Mia. We now have WiFi with an interacting Smart TV.
We look forward to seeing you again one day.
All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elli F
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A 'home away from home'. It was a truly lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My partner and I and our daughter spent a lovely few days here. We day tripped to Florence for an art tour and San Giminiano for shopping and a taste of Tuscan architecture. We also visited Siena for dinner. One of the loveliest finds was the restaurants just on our doorstep in the local village of San Donato. We felt very happy to come home to our well equipped and comfortable apartment and the owners Tammy and Nicola made sure that we had everything we needed. We would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The fantastic location
Liked least: there wasnt anything to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
I'm glad that you managed to see and enjoy so many beautiful nearby towns in such a short time. I hope your daughter enjoyed the toys and games in the apartment too. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinadij...
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
It was lovely to meet you and your family Marina. We have just installed a beautiful gazebo on the terrace garden which enhances beauty and enjoying the view even more.
Hopefully we'll see you all again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego F
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Grazie Dieg,, muchas gracia!! I'm so glad you all had a nice time, hopefully we'll see you again soon.
Besos, Tammy e famil..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;