We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have a great panoramic view”
Review of Torre di chia

Torre di chia
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Already after a very short walk over a paved street one reaches the tower. Unfortunately it is not possible to climb it.You have a great panoramic view. At night the tower is beautifully illuminated.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Jonatan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tower"
in 6 reviews
"base"
in 2 reviews
"acropolis"
in 2 reviews
"path"
in 2 reviews
"hill"
in 2 reviews
"chia"
in 3 reviews
"beaches"
in 3 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2018

This beautifully situated Spanish watchtower offers wonderful views, even from its base. I say that because the tower was indeed dark (i.e., closed for repairs) when we visited. I have heard that the view from the top is spectacular, but I would recommend a visit in any case. Access to the site is easy (we walked up a path from a nearby beach, but there is another paved path that is easier. An additional benefit of visiting the site is a chance to see the remains of the old Punic acropolis of Bithia on the slope below the tower.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank BagaMehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and I came here with my family in the late afternoon of March 2015. If was beautiful. It had amazing views and we would definitely go again.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank oostell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Top view ! Very impressive. Invest the 3.-€ Great Place to visit with small Stairs in the End !!!!!!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank dp704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

This old Spanish tower gives a great view of the local area. Easy to find and park. Also a nice little beach at the base of tower.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank thatcraigguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Torre di chia also viewed

Teulada, Province of Cagliari
 
Domus de Maria, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to Torre di chia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing