We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
241 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 241 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
poppyfiel...
london
1 review
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 4 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010

We arrived late on a Saturday night in the middle of a heatwave to be warmly welcomed and instantly made to feel at home. We spent the following week cooling off between the pool, the shade from the tree and the lovely air conditioned apartment. Lesley and Dean were brilliant hosts. They know exactly when to offer help and when to leave you alone. They work incredibly hard at maintaining the beautiful garden and pool. As for the apartments, they were the nicest rental accomodation I've ever stayed in. Spacious, beautifully decorated and well equipped.

If you're reading this because you're not sure the reality can match the hype, then believe me when I say it does. I was delighted we went and will definitely go back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afoot_and...
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A special place to come back to...”
Reviewed 2 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010

This was our 3rd trip to Marche, but our first stay at Caserma Carina...our only regret was that we didn't book 2 weeks there! Caserma Carina is a great place just to read and relax, but there is also plenty to do in the region (countless hill towns to discover, hiking, beaches, wine tasting, shopping, etc.), and still relatively few tourists.

Lesley, Dean and Gracie have created a wonderful spot... the setting is fabulous, the grounds and apartments are beautiful (and so clean and well maintained!) & the pool is just perfect....What is really special though is the warm and welcoming atmosphere that they have created. It was difficult to leave (even for little day trips, never mind at the end of our stay), and we hope to be back again soon...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenBNor...
Norway
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“A real break away from it all”
Reviewed 1 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Dean, Leslie and Grace manage to provide the perfect haven for all. The beautiful gardens, and the perfectly maintained pool, the very friendly environment. make this a peice of heaven on earth. Dean and Leslie make everyone seem important, and are on hand (if required) to provide advice and service beyond all expectation. If you are looking for either a tranquil haven, or a base to explore Le Marche, then this is it. The teenagers didn't want to leave, and neither did the adults......Thank you all so much for a wonderful 2 weeks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martino6
lokeren
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Magnifico!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2010 for a stay in July 2010

We had a wonderful time at Caserma.Very nice apartments.And what is important you feel yourself at home! Do I need to say more?Grazie mille Lesley, Dean, Gracie.
Alla prossima volta!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tykes4
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better and Better”
Reviewed 21 July 2010 for a stay in July 2010

We have lost count of the number of visits we have made to Caserma Carina and have just returned from another blissfull 14 nights. The apartments never disapoint and the grounds seem to improve each year as a result of Dean and Lesleys care.

Dean, Lesley and Gracie are excellent hosts and always have a good suggestion of which restaurants to visit or places to go..

We had a really enjoyable fabulously chilled out time. What more can we say, we are addicted and will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing