We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just superb!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
226 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 226 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
mcgrathso...
mcgrathsontour
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just superb!”
Reviewed 16 September 2009 for a stay in August 2009

We absolutely love Caserma Carina - this was our third stay and it just gets better. It is difficult to describe quite how lovely the property is - a beautiful, old stone property, brilliantly converted into wonderful apartments set in gorgeous gardens with a stunning pool - all surrounded by unspoilt Italian rolling hills, skirted by mountains and an endless sunny sky and you are part way there. Dean and Lesley and fantastic hosts - lots of info when you need it, and very relaxed and charming with it. Lovely Mogliano is within walking distance, with a several little bars and a great restaurant that the locals love called La Perla. There is also loads to do if you want to strike out into the Italian countryside - from pedalos on beautiful mountain lakes, to great Italian beaches and cultural centres like Macerta. Not to mention some fab wineries!
LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whizzkid...
york
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful area and great place to stay”
Reviewed 14 September 2009 for a stay in September 2009

We have just returned from a week at Caserma Carina which we thoroughly enjoyed and can thoroughly recommend....the area is absolutely lovely and the accommodation is excellent. Dean and Lesley are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them .Their advice certainly helped us to make the most of the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floffnoff
wiltshire
2 reviews
“a relaxing hideaway with amazing views”
Reviewed 14 September 2009 for a stay in September 2009

We have just returned from a fabulous week in Caserma Carina within the gorgeous Marche region in Italy. Despite travelling with a 9 month old baby, we have had an unbelievably relaxing time. The local area, countryside, apartment and facilities are all fantastic. We loved the laid back, easy going atmosphere that the region has, combined with huge amounts of history, culture and of course food. We would recommend a trip to the Caves which were stunningly beautiful, Porto San Georgio beach is great, Luisa's home cooking delivered to the door was a real treat and the crazy butcher in Loro Picceno must be seen to be believed! Mogliano, the local town, is only a 15 min walk away and is well worth a wander around. Caserma Carina is lovely, Dean and Lesley have an amazing property with beautiful gardens, pool, views and each apartment is equipped to a very high standard. Overall, the Marche region is such a beautiful and unspoilt area of Italy away from the main tourist trail so scchhhh let's try and keep it that way!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonny38
Lancashire
2 reviews
“A relaxing holiday in a beautiful and friendlypart of Italy”
Reviewed 12 September 2009 for a stay in August 2009

I can only echo what the previous reviewers have said-we had a wonderfully relaxing week in August with our two teenagers. The villa is immaculate; our one bedroom appartment (Levanda) was very spacious and the living area easily accommodated our teenager's put -you -up beds. It also had amazing views o f the countryside and nearby mountains.The air-conditioning was bliss on hot nights,and the de luxe sun loungers and beautiful grounds really made it difficult to leave the side of the pool at all!
What was particularly lovely, given that there were three other appartments, were the quiet areas dotted around the grounds,where you could eat or just have a drink and enjoy the sunsets. Lesley and Dean were superb hosts, with their extensive recommendations of places to eat and visit, and their warm ( but unobtrusive) presence. Our sixeen year old daughter was made so welcome by Lesley, on the local cookery course, and the meal which she (and other residents) brought back was a real highlight of the week. Will definitely return, but it will have to be two weeks next time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiccoloDi...
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“A special piece of Italy”
Reviewed 11 September 2009 for a stay in September 2009

We have just spent a fabulous two weeks in Le Marche and were lucky enough to spend 10 days at Caserma Carina, what a gem. We usually spend our holiday staying a few days at a lot of places and were a little apprehensive about getting itchy feet staying for so long in one place.....we should not have worried. Our apartment was great, spacious, tastefully furnisherd and well equipped - and oh what a joy - air conditioning. When we could tear ourselves away from the lovely pool, immaculate gardens and beautiful views, we found plenty to keep us occupied in the surrounding area and Dean and Lesley, being the perfect hosts, freely shared their extensive knowledge of the area, with ideas of where to go and where to dine, ensuring the perfect holiday. Neighbour Louisa's delivery of Italian home cooking, BBQ'ing al fresco and wine tasting at the local vineyard were an added bonus. We found the best gelato at the local abbey, followed closely by Zanzibar in nearby Mogliano. Ten days was not enough - we will be back!
Julie and Alistair

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$112
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing