We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to holiday and Caserma Carina was...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
241 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 241 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tony B
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to holiday and Caserma Carina was like a home from home.”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We go each year to Mogliano and this was our first year at Caserma Carina. This year we went with our son, his wife and baby Jenson so chose to stay in the bigger apartment on the ground floor. The accommodation was spacious and contained everything we could have wished for and more and we had a very enjoyable stay. Leslie and family are lovely and were there when needed but at the same time respected our privacy. Would we stay again?...Certainly....looking forward to our stay next year.

Sue and Tony

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and general 'villa ambience'.
Liked least: Barking dogs in the distance
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KandGP
Warwickshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another great stay at Caserma Carina!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Another great stay at Caserma Carina! Apartment was as clean and smart as ever and the gardens just get better as they mature. Dean and Lesley were as helpful as always and sent us off to try some new restaurants this year. We cannot get enough of CC and the surrounding area and will no doubt be returning again next year! A truly special place to holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! The apartments are immaculate and the setting amazing!
Liked least: Nothing that we didn't like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BritgirlS...
Strasbourg
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Has it all!”
Reviewed 27 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time at Caserma, the only problem being that time went by too fast! Dean and Lesley put a lot of effort in to make everyone's holiday perfect. The appartments are clean, airconditioned, well-equiped and comfortable. The garden is lovely and the pool is fantastic. the surrounding area is full of places to visit, great food and clean beaches not too far away. We were very sad to leave (especially that wine fridge!) Only one thing to improve (for a lazy holiday-maker) would be to add a dishwasher, as the water in the kitchen takes ages to heat up, but that would certainly not put me off going back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterRen
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“We'll be back”
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We have never returned to the same place for a holiday as there are too many new places to see, but we will be returning to Caserma Carina and Le Marche. With the sun shining and views across the valley, it was difficult to drag ourselves away from the pool and Dean's lovingly cared for garden with manicured lawns. When we did, we enjoyed exploring the unspoilt towns and countryside of Le Marche. The apartment was spotless, comfortable and well equipped. We enjoyed the company of the other quests and Dean and Lesley went the extra mile to make sure we had a good holiday - so I know we'll meet again some sunny Italian day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, gardens and view
Liked least: Coast - little drive away and need to pick your spot
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STEPHANM...
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“A GENUINE SPECIAL PLACE!”
Reviewed 11 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Being of the wandering kind and having stayed over at many different places over the years, we habitually ask ourselves the question what makes a place to stay special? For us it is a place that “feels” different and offers a sense of authentic human warmth, kindness and belonging. But it is also more than a “feeling” – it is to experience the honest generosity, authentic hospitality, unpretentious creativity, originality, pleasant and interesting conversation, virtuous quirkiness and easygoing personal attention offered unconditionally by the people who own or live in such a place. Every virtual and physical element of such a special place has a pleasurable meaning to us with the potential to foster new friendships and interests, and all together they contribute to make a particular place life-enhancing and a “special place to stay” in our opinion. “Caserma Carina” ticks all the boxes as a “special place to stay” with Dean and Lesley going that proverbial extra mile (backed up by the bubbly little Grace) to have made our 2 week stay with them in beautiful Le Marche a happy and very memorable one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing