We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another cracking week at CC!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
228 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 228 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Harvesthi...
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another cracking week at CC!”
Reviewed 16 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

After a great holiday last year, we rebooked Girasole this year. We weren't disappointed. Dean and Lesley really know how to keep standards high - the gardens are beautiful and the apartment was spotless with new mod cons.
There are loads of lovely restaurants nearby and we also enjoyed cooking on the bbq and supping wine from Dean's very reasonable "offy" in the garage!
This is proper Italy and Caserma Carina is a little bit of paradise.
Enjoy!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCKEssex
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Back again! It must be good.”
Reviewed 4 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

This was our 4th visit to Caserma Carina and as in the 3 previous years we had a truly fantastic time.
The apartments are very spacious, very well equiped and perfectly clean. The gardens and pool area are immaculately kept and are a real tribute to Dean and Lesley who work tirelessly to keep it that way.
Dean, :Lesley and Gracie made us very welcome and can't do enough to advise, and guide their guests through the complexities and curiousities of rural Italian life.
We've added a couple of places to the list that we hadn't previously seen, they are,
The Piano Grande, a 1400m high plateau in the Sibilini mountains, spectacularly covered in blue and red wild flowers. It's a bit of a drive but well worth every 2nd and sometime1st gear hairpin bend on the way up.
Ascoli Piceno, a beautiful medieval town, a bit bigger than most of the hill top towns but a great place to wander around and lose yourself.
There really is a lot to do in Le Marche and because it's seems to be largely unaffected by tourism, you know you're getting a "real slice of rural Italy".

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelp77
Knutsford
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous retreat”
Reviewed 3 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We had the most wonderful week in Caserma Carina staying in apartment Girasole.

From the moment we were arrived and were greeted by Leslie we were made to feel welcome and at home. The apartments and grounds are kept to such a high standard and Dean and Leslie work so hard to keep everywhere looking spotless.

Both Dean and Leslie were always on hand to give us suggestions of places to visit or eat, which were always perfect and really suited to our family.

Our daughter who's 3 absolutely loved being at the apartment and every morning would wander out to have a chat with Dean and Leslie, who were so brilliant with her and allowing her to share all of Gracie's toys.

You must to on the wine tasting evening organised by Dean, it's amazing value and real fun. It also gets you chatting more to the other people staying in the apartments, and Dean was a fabulous host for the evening.

I can't recommend these apartments enough, not only for a wonderful location but the holiday really is made wonderful by the hospitality of Leslie, Dean and Grace.

Our daughter Freya still mentions the holiday now and misses her morning chats with Dean.

So my advice, don't hesitate, just book now!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bren17
Strasbourg, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Una vera meraviglia!”
Reviewed 30 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Short but so sweet our stay in Caserma Carina! Set in an idyllic location in the heart of Le Marche, surrounded by rolling hills, fields of sunflowers and vineyards, Caserma Carina is a haven of tranquillity - the ideal place to escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, relax by the pool or simply chill with a bottle of local wine (readily available from Dean’s well stocked and well chilled mini-bar!).
With the sun shining, from sunrise to sunset, throughout our stay, the pool was extremely enticing (thanks in particular to Dean for keeping it so clean), but the region of Le Marche has a lot more to offer and there are plenty of interesting places to explore, many within a short distance of Caserma Carina: Mogliano, a small hilltop town just minutes away, with an excellent gelateria and several bars/restaurants, Loro Piceno, l’Abbadia di Fiastra, Treia, Tolentino with its two main and very impressive churches (San Nicolà and San Catervo), the Adriatic coast line - on this visit we had a seafood lunch by the sea in Porto San Giorgio and then went on to Porto Sant’Epidio with its beach lined with pine trees, Recanati and Loreto to name but a few.
Also worth a mention and not too far away from Caserma Carina in Umbria is the town of Assisi, and Monte Cucco which we also visited whilst in Italy – a perfect spot up in the mountains for hang gliding or simply having a picnic whilst enjoying the scenery and views. We particularly appreciated the fresh mountain air although it was so windy in one spot we nearly took off ourselves!
Six days was far too short to do this beautiful and still largely undiscovered region of Italy justice - another good reason to return to Caserma Carina in the not too distant future ;-)
Our apartment La Lavanda was spacious and stylishly furnished, and offered spectacular views of the countryside beyond. Our hosts, Dean and Lesley, were always willing to stop for a chat or provide information on the local area, making their guests feel as comfortable and as welcome as possible.
Being a big lover of Italy (not least its pasta – I particularly enjoyed the pasta in the restaurant Mangiafuoco in Petriolo – ask Dean or Lesley to give you directions!) and having already connections with this region of Italy, I wouldn’t hesitate to return to Caserma Carina or to recommend this country house to my family and friends for future holidays. Thanks again to Dean and Lesley and in bocca al lupo as the Italians say!
Bren, Strasbourg, France

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VJCFamily
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing, beautiful and family-friendly. Loved it all.”
Reviewed 26 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We arrived after a very long train journey from London, with 2 small tired children and felt welcome and relaxed from the minute we arrived. Dean and Leslie were most welcoming then and throughout our stay. They could not have been more helpful, endlessly patient in answering (the same) questions again and again about places to go or how to get there. Our apartment was bigger than anticipated (Tulip), as the website photos don't do it justice. The pool was beautiful. The garden immaculate. Dean and Leslie do not stop working to make sure your holiday is as relaxing as possible. As self-catering places go, this one comes with great service!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$108
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing