We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,036)
Filter reviews
2,036 results
Traveller rating
1,037
672
214
73
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,037
672
214
73
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne bar hotel shuttle outdoor infinity pool sea view private beach le meridien lav beautiful hotel tennis courts spalatum restaurant shuttle service palms restaurant five star hotel pool staff large hotel breakfast buffet deluxe room steam room
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 2,036 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Check-in and check-out times: too slow. More staff needed. Better directions could be given as the hotel is quite big. Why don't you direct/bring the people to the lift instead of just pointing vaguely in one direction.

Concierge service was good. Lovely lady who helped with restaurant choice.

Room: We got upgraded which was nice, however room was facing the club which made it impossible to sleep. Loud music/noise till 2-3am in the morning. Fortunately that was only one night of the two we booked. Still very unpleasant. Sometimes I get the feeling hotels love to give noisy rooms to relatively young people as they are less likely to complain. Well, if you do, please give a discount. It's not fair to pay the full rate for that type of inconvenience.

Dry cleaning/laundry: mixed messages from staff. Best is to speak to reception in person. Service is quite expensive and unfortunately not good. My boyfriend's suit had a broken button and wasn't really clean. We were not made aware of the half missing button, so at the wedding, he had a damaged button which looked very bad. I would have expected a better service from Le Meridien. I stayed in other Le Meridien's before and didn't make such an experience before.

Breakfast: only until 10.30am. It would be nice if breakfast was offered up to 11am. Staff could be a bit more attentive (cutlery should be on the table, asking the people if they would like a coffee, etc). No salmon on offer. Great bread. Porridge not good at all. Really good choice overall.

Gym: excellent. Great equipment. There is always a member of staff checking every 5-10min if everything is o.k.

Restaurant outside (Leonis) offers good food and wine, but is overpriced for what it is. If you don't mind the taxi journey into Split, go to Perivoj. Great food and wine and nice garden to sit in. The gnocchi are great and the raw cake was excellent.

Beach: pebble beach with lots of sunloungers, a bit painful to get into the sea, so my preference was the very nice infinity pool.

Beach bar: could have had more healthy drinks (green juices, protein shakes, etc).

Wifi worked very well.

Room tip: Not facing the beach club (very noisy)
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kensingtonfoodiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja P, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear SonjaS_Dave_2015,

Thank you very much for your detailed and helpful review!
We appreciate that you noticed all these details as we love to focus on the details to ensure a perfect stay. Your comments are very important to us and rest assured we will use them in order to grow and evolve.
Once again, thank you for your review and I truly hope you will give us a chance to accommodate you and show you improvements we have made.

Sincerely,
Tanja Penovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

My son and I stayed here 4 nights and we absolutely enjoyed every minute. The hotel itself is beautiful. Rooms are amazing. The view was spectacular. We also appreciated the buffet breakfast each morning as it was very well prepared and quite extensive with all the options and choices of food. The staff was so friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel was superb. It allowed us to go to Split as well as explore other beaches north of the hotel along the beautiful coastline of Croatia.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja P, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Donna B,

thank you for a 5 star review.
I my glad to read you have taken the advantage our location which is perfect for traveling along the coastline and visiting numerous attractive locations. We are surrounded with breathtaking natural beauties, clear sea and islands, national parks and towns and villages rich with history and charm. From our place this is everything at your hand.
I hope you will come back to our hotel very soon and discover even more about our hotel and our beautiful region.

Sincerely,
Tanja Penovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We have just returned from 6 nights in Le Meridien Lav for our honeymoon, and we were just delighted with our experience. On arrival, we were upgraded to a Marina view room and a complimentary bottle of prosecco. The room was very spacious, clean, and the complimentary water each day was a lovely touch. The pool area is lovely, and not too crowded throughout our stay. The restaurants on site are lovely, a little on the pricey side, but food and service excellent. All the staff, from the front desk, concierge, waiting staff, etc, were lovely. The breakfast buffet is superb. The bus into Split was very convenient. It would be lovely to see the balconies decorated a little more comfortably, as to make the most of the beautiful views, but this certainly didn't detract from our experience. We had a wonderful time.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cnimhuiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja P, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear cnimhuiri,

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially as it was such a special occasion. It is always that extra step that distinguishes one holiday experience from another and our goal is to reach it with our every guest. Employees are definitely the most important asset of our hotel and your comment makes us very proud.

I truly hope you will be our guests again.
Best wishes,
Tanja Penovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Great spa and pool facilities. There is an indoor and outdoor pool plus a jacuzzi and sauna. The food is good but incredibly expensive. You can go across the road to the Arkada restaurant which has a fab menu and is half the price. Hotel is beautiful though.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ClaireG3196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja P, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Claire G,

thank you for taking the time and leaving a review on Tripadvisor!
You are most kind for giving compliments to our luxury Spa, infinity pool and other facilities. This year we took our restaurant offer to next level and I am pleased to read you enjoyed our food.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back one day soon!
Sincerely,
Tanja Penovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Conlemani restaurant by the marina in front of the five star hotel Le Meridien Lav is definitely a nice place. Prices still seem to be a bit high if you consider the level of the service. Taking in consideration a glass of wine costs around 10 euro, a waiter should not spill a drop on guest's napkin when pouring the wine. That has earned them four stars instead of five in this review. Desserts were delicious as well as the main course, a light seafood plate.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank infokadar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bojan M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear info k,

thank you for reviewing our newly opened restaurant. We are glad that you were satisfied with its gastronomic offer. There are many excellent dishes on the menu that you should try, of course, if your travels bring you back to Croatia.
I hope you will visit us again very soon and explore other delicacies from Conlemani.

Sincerely,
Bojan Milicevic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews