We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Lav Split
Nearby Hotels
The Residence(Podstrana)
US$287
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Villa Pitomcia(Podstrana)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eden(Podstrana)
US$336
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Johnny(Podstrana)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pansion Martin(Podstrana)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Jerkan(Podstrana)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Neva(Podstrana)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$170
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Split(Podstrana)
US$351
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,868)
Filter reviews
1,868 results
Traveller rating
967
612
188
62
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
967
612
188
62
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel shuttlechampagne barsea viewmarina sideinfinity poolprivate beachle meridien lavstar hotelbeautiful hotelshuttle servicetennis courtsspalatum restaurantpool staffpalms restaurantspg pointsbreakfast buffetlarge hotel
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 1,868 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Location, location... The hotel is situated just on the beach. We had beautiful view on Split and the Islands on the top of this marina with nice boots was located just in the front of our balcony. View restaurants are very close to the Hotel. Very nice wellness area, indoor and outdoor swimming pools and private beach - what do you need more for resting? Large breakfast with selection of local specialities. Rooms large, well equipped. Finally nice and professional staff.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Michael N,

thank you for a wonderful review. Our location is really top notch, close to the city centre but far enough so you can relax and enjoy some privacy. Most of our guests agree with you and are thrilled with the views. I am especially happy to see your comment about our employees as they are the most important part of our hotel.

I wish you all the best in your future endeavours and hope you will visit us sooner than later.

Sincerely,
Mirjana Simunic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel facilities are great and the 10% discount on restaurants (food only) and spa for spg members is a plus. However, as it happens in this kind of huge hotels, the lack of personal touch and individual attention is a let down...
Special thanks to Maja at the reception for her help, very friendly and kind.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Clararhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Clararhb,

thank you for reviewing at Tripadvisor. I am pleased to see you have compliments for our facilities and have used the benefits of spg loyalty discounts. I will personally forward your kind words to Maja and we will make sure everyone else follows her example.

Sincerely,
Mirjana Simunic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The hotel was beautiful and exactly what we were looking for! Much nicer and more amenities than the typical european style hotel. The pools and beach were well staffed and it easy to order food and drinks right to your chair.
As always the hotel restaurants were more expensive that if you were in the downtown part of Split or walked up/down the beach to one but the meals that we did have on property were good and we received 10% off for being SPG members. There is also a shuttle that would take you downtown Split for a very small fee saving you from needing to take a taxi or drive everywhere.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank MeganAdame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear MeganAdame,

Thank you for a 5 star review. I am glad that you have enjoyed staying with us and were satisfied with our service and amenities. We will do our best to maintain the high level of service and I hope you will be back very soon.

Sincerely,
Mirjana Simunic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

There are pro's & cons to this Starwoods group hotel . It justifies its 5 star rating in terms of interior style and amenities . The exterior is rather off putting - it's a bit 'concrete'.

It's around 25 minutes from Split and situated in the Podstrana area . It's a pebbley beach & sea pumps are a must . There are hotel guys on hand to organise your seating which is really nice & thoughtful .

The rooms are nice and we paid extra for a sea view room, being Starwood members .

The hotel is clean, tidy & smart & most of the staff are nice, friendly & helpful . The lady who runs the champagne bar doesn't fall into that category .

There are 3 pools & a spa area all mainly occupied by children, mine included . The facilities are very good.

The restaurant food is pretty good but rather pricey. The breakfast is 1 st class and the organisation of it for such a large hotel is outstanding. It's not crowded and a really nice experience! The food on offer is awesome too!

The main spoiler for me is the amount of people they let in from neighbouring hotels to use the facilities . This takes away from the calmness & tranquility we are used to finding at 5 star establishments . There are hundreds of sun beds everywhere - squashed together and it is perfectly clear most of those sun beds are filled with bodies on day passes . They need to cut the numbers drastically - and give those staying here the peace , calmness and 5 star quality we crave . It's a real shame to bring the hotel down in this way especially during peak times.


Other than that you can hop on a local bus to Split just outside the hotel or use the hotel bus which is 3 x the price!

Neighbouring Split is worth a few visits - a beautiful little town.

There is a small supermarket opposite the hotel and a few restaurants on the left of the marina .

All in all, I would not stay here again because of the numbers of people they are letting in but it's a perfectly nice & clean experience .


Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank minnieinrichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear minnieinrichmond,

thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. Your comments are certainly going to help us in providing an even better service for our guests.
Our biggest pleasure is to see the compliments for our employees as they are the vital part of this hotel. Gastronomy is really important to us and I am glad you have enjoyed what we offer.
We have plans for improving our beach front and I hope you will visit us again and get the chance to experience it.

I wish you all the best in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Mirjana Simunic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights from the 15th to the 21st August.
Good things about this hotel:
The position is fantastic right on the sea with good pool areas and plenty of loungers for a lazy time beside the pool.
The room we booked overlooked the sea had a good sized balcony and the room itself was spacious, clean and well appointed except for lack of drawer space for cloths.
The room cleaning was exceptional.
The food in the restaurants was good (the seven palms an exception) and the service in all was good.
The staff on the reception desk were good and special mention for Maja who went out of her way to help us with a tour we had booked. Maja's approach represented 5 star service.
Bad things about this hotel:
Several things about this hotel disappointed during our stay and do not reflect the service you would expect from a 5 star hotel.
We ordered room service one night and it can only be described as the worse room service we have ever had in a 5 star hotel. The food took and hour to arrive, when it did the BLT was stone cold and the French fries Luke warm. We had ordered a beer and a peach or apple juice having been told no ginger ale was available. In fact we got the beer but were then given a black currant drink instead of the peach or Apple juice and told that was all that was available quite weird.
As for the BLT well 3 bites of that cold mess was all I could eat before ringing guest services and telling them to take the disgusting offering away.
The seven palms restaurant has a nice position right on the beach and the service was good. However we went there as they did a barbecue something we do at home throughout the summer months. I ordered the fillet stake the fist visit medium cooked and it came back with parts medium cooked, medium rare cooked and raw and I was sick that night. We returned to the same restaurant 2nights later giving it the benefit of the doubt that something else made me sick. This time I had the lamb and again It came medium rare and raw and again that night I was sick needless to say never again visited.
Breakfast choice was good food wise but the service was erratic with some breakfast staff working hard while others spent most of their time chatting while the used dishes piled up on your table. The last morning we were there we watched a male and female member of the breakfast crew stand around and chat for 45 minutes and in that time though there were dirty dishes on the tables the male cleared one table and the female lifted one used napkin and cup. It was also impossible to get a hot cup of coffee or tea at breakfast without making it yourself which we did after the cold offering we received on our first day.
I doubt we would return to this hotel despite its good position for it has quite a way to go before it can compete with the top class five star hotels around the world many of which also have great positions on a lake, sea or ocean



Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 8SamS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear 8SamS,

Thank you for such a detailed review. It will definitely help us in achieving the best service possible. I am pleased to see your comment about our staff and their helpfulness. They are the essential part of this hotel and I will personally make sure to forward your comments to Maja and her superiors.
Obviously we will address the room service operation in order to avoid future delays, although I am sure this was just an exception. Accept my apologies for the inconvenience. We will do the same for our breakfast staff. The highest level of service is mandatory for us and something we have to provide each and every day.

Once again, thank you for your comments and I hope you will get a chance to come back to Split and visit us again.

Sincerely,
Mirjana Simunic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews