We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

da Brancaccio ristorante pizzeria
Ranked #6 of 124 Restaurants in Ercolano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Hidden Gem in Ercolano. We were staying in a nearby hotel and they recommended everywhere local except here. They were all closed so we had no choice but to try Ristorante da Brancaccio, on the recommendation of a local nonno who could see we were looking for somewhere to eat. Boy were we glad he told us about it. Excellent food. great service, friendly staff and superb prices. We got the hot and cold starter and they just kept coming with the plates, we nearly had to cancel our main courses we were that full. The shellfish pasta in particular was a favourite. Did not try the pizzas but they looked going out and the delivery driver was constantly in and out with multiple boxes.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We absolutely adored this little restaurant! See past the local area and you are presented with a quaint, clean and wonderful little restaurant. The staff were attentive and translated the Italian written menu perfectly and enthusiastically! The food was absolutely sublime! We had a range of dishes from seafood (freshly caught that day) to pasta to steak. We have been staying in Napoli for the last week and we can say that having travelled out of Ercolano was the best decision we made. The reasonably priced menu was the best meal we had. Absolutely worth going to.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank emilyph90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Push past the rather unappealing facade and become enveloped in the clean white interior of this delightful little restaurant. The fish is fresh and well prepared and the staff attentive and helpful. The spaghetti vongole was delicious and the seafood salad fresh and firm: yummy.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ElLeuname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We had seafood lunch here. No English at restaurant. Even menu is in Italian and it was hard to understand.
We had 3 dishes and I can say according to the size and the quality it was expensive.

Maybe pizzas are more reasonable choices at this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank imaneda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Long day and just wanted a place to sit and eat. We landed well!! Wonderful pizza-incredible sea bass. And the service was incredible! Definitely would come here again!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Dollycase100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed da Brancaccio ristorante pizzeria also viewed

Ercolano, Province of Naples
 
Ercolano, Province of Naples
Torre Del Greco, Province of Naples
 
Ercolano, Province of Naples
Ercolano, Province of Naples
 

Been to da Brancaccio ristorante pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing