We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasure”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tobermory, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dream2384...
1 review
“Pleasure”
Reviewed 21 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Location is great, minutes from Tobermory. Cottage it clean and tidy, some of furniture or kitchen equipment may require renovation or replacement but this didn't affect us much, we also enjoyed the hot tap, we were not able to use the Kanoo and we didn't find the paddle.
The magic word is PRIVACY, PRIVACY, PRIVACY

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham H
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place, sooo good but don't book our week please :-)”
Reviewed 20 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Wonderful cottage with amazing views! Renter is top notch with great customer care and cottage is spacious.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible, overpriced cottage!”
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage was incredibly dirty, first of all it was clear that it wasn’t cleaned properly (there were sticky spots on the floor, tons of flies and the rug was filthy) and the furniture was stained, super old (there were holes in the couch throw pillows) and filthy (we had to put a blanket over the sofa to even want to sit on it!) the sheets on the beds has cigarette burns and stains (it was clear they hadn’t been washed) and overall we felt like we were staying in a cheap motel (but for $3000 a week)! It’s unfortunate that the owner hasn’t bothered to buy new furniture or get the cottage properly cleaned. Also there was no soap, or any other supplies in the cottage that would make things remotely comfortable. The surrounding property is lovely, but the cottage was a dump. Really regret spending $3000 for a week at a place I had to clean myself! The booking company refunded us $400, but it wasn’t nearly enough considering the condition of the cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mz S
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful place. Very spacious. Water was hard to get into. It's very Rocky. We didn't go in it Unlimited internet which was a bonus. Linens were provided but we brought our own. Definitely bring your own towels. It's not provided. There is no AC. Which was hard in the first couple of days as it was pretty hot there. Lucky it cooled down. Town was super close and the grotto too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hutch1984...
Guelph, Canada
1 review
“Home away from home with the extending family”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful cottage on a rocky waterfront. Fire pit by the water made nights special. Not many beaches near by (all private). That was the only real down size, couldn't walk down the beach during sunset. Not a lot of places to walk to from the cottage. Clean, spacious and lots of games in the backyard for small children to play with. Horse shoes, checkers (huge board built in the ground) and small jungle gym.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing