We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Here on Huron

Deck, dock and chairs with stunning view of Lake Huron
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck, dock and chairs with stunning view of Lake Huron
Fire pit on the waters edge Hidden amongst the Ancient Cedar Forest !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Deck, dock and chairs with stunning view of Lake Huron
Fire pit on the waters edge
Hidden amongst the Ancient Cedar Forest !
Huge backyard! Patio set, BBQ, Picnic table and fire pit!
Patio set and BBQ just a step away!
10kwh solar array makes this cottage a zero-net energy home
Sand and small rock beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tobermory, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sakshi W
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The cottage is perfectly located, it is only a 15 min drive from Tobermory village.This place feels very nice and private.We loved the sunsets and the dark starry nights.We had an amazing time on the lake paddle boating.Netflix and wifi were icing on the cake!
All in all, it was a great stay!
The owners are very friendly and hospitable.
I would definitely recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Thank you SO much Sakshi! It means a lot to us that you took the time to write us this wonderful review. We'd love to have you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leslie w
Woodbridge, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value for this cottage!”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Secluded spot, good central location on the Northern Bruce Peninsula. Fairly Spartan but the place grew on us. Large property (adjacent to a nature reserve) bisected by Dorcas Bay Road. Cottage on one side, Lake on the other side. Owners are good communicators, eager to please. Beautiful dark night skies, nice sunsets from the end of Dorcas Bay Road. Recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you for the excellent review! We love getting feedback from guests, keeps us on tract and shines light on what improvements to make. Countless upgrades scheduled over the winter and we'd love to have you back again! Rated you 5 stars for being wonderful guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rahulsaha...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great cottage!”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Love our stay there. Place was clean and very convient in terms of visiting tobermory. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you SO much for the superb review! We appreciate it greatly, puts a big smile on our faces. We'd love to have you back again! Rated you five stars for being perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail7214...
1 review
“Clean and Quiet”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked our vacation last minute and the owner of this cottage was very accommodating and always had a quick response to my email inquires. The cottage was very clean and had everything we were looking for with the bonus of wifi and Netflix. Our family would stay again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this beautiful review. We appreciate more than you know! We'd love to have you back again! Countless improvements scheduled over the fall with 2018 already in mind.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy on Huron”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The semi-private access to the bay was amazing. I practically lived on the lake in the paddle boat. The beginning of our trip was met with some rain so we enjoyed Netflix cuddled up on the couch. The location of the cottage is nicely located between Tobermory & Emmett Lake. The owners are very accommodating. Providing recommendations for fishing locations in the area, as well as providing maps of the area and attraction lists. We could not get enough of Here on Huron & plan to be back very soon!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you SO much for your kind words! It really does mean a lot to us. We'd love to have you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing