We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Resting Loon

Lake Huron
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake Huron
Huge private backyard!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Lake Huron
Huge private backyard!
Fully equipped kitchen
Wall mounted TV with HD Netflix included
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tobermory, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jesenia F...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

First time going to Tobermory and Dylan made t an amazing one! Wish we could've stayed longer. Thank you for all the assistance given and the prompt responses. We will soon be visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you SO much Jesenia! We appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful review! We'd love to have you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaselC9
Canada
1 review
“Perfect place for Small Group”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Absolutely loved the place!! It was the perfect gateway for the weekend. Very Cozy and organized. Dylan and his dad were more than helpful, even giving us a ride when we got stranded at the Bruce at the Bruce Trail. Looking forward to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words! It means a lot to us! We'd love to have you back anytime! Take care.

Best regards,
Dylan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexander...
Owen Sound, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect little family getaway”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great little place in the woods, suited us just perfect! The shoreline is honestly stunning, it wraps around a little bay with a rock pier. The night skys are apparently world renowned, we were able to attend an outdoor public astronomy event just down the road. They had telescopes setup along the beach and let you look through at things like saturn and andromeda, was really something else. Truly great vacation spot. Even little things like our propane running out they came by and replaced it within 20 minutes. Can't thank you guys enough. Hope to take you up on that offer this year! Hope all is well.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Hi Alex!
Thank you so much for your kind words! It truly means a lot to us. Am glad you and your family had a great vacation. You're welcome back anytime ( Offer still standing of course!)

Best Wishes,
Dylan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing