We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
20 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$550
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/21
Expedia.com
US$550
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/21
Booking.com
US$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotelUS$255
eDreamsUS$146
CheapTicketsUS$550
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,333)
Filter reviews
2,333 results
Traveller rating
1,433
603
175
70
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,433
603
175
70
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bungalow sea wall pool attendant our waiter fish main bar sea plane superior room curries other islands room boy main beach pool restaurant dive school speedboat transfer moray eels night snorkel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,333 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2021

Ellaidhoo is simply a heaven on Earth!
I highly recommend it if you want to explore the ocean life. It is perfect for diving and snorkelling. I saw all kind of sea creatures - sharks, stingrays, turtles, clownfish, triggerfish, surgeonfish, moray eels, crabs, sea cucumbers and many more!
I was really impressed by the diving centre - real professionals. Our diving instructor was Mohamed and he really helped us to explore the ocean!
The Chavana Spa centre must not be missed as well! I tried the Balinese massage which was a truly relaxing experience!
Food was amazing. My personal favourite was the curry corner, where you could try typical for South Asia curry dishes. There was always good variety of fresh fruit and desserts. I also recommend the noodles counter!
Rooms were clean (thanks to Naail), comfortable and spacious. As it could be rainy sometimes, the hotel provided a raincoat and an umbrella for each customer - nice touch!
As we travelled during the coronavirus pandemic, there were some safety measures. The staff and the tourists were very strict - we all wore masks and gloves at the restaurant and bar areas. We had temperature checks on regular basis. We could say that we felt safe at Ellaidhoo without the safety measures being an obstacle to our pleasant and relaxed holiday.
One other thing I want to emphasise is the attempt of the resort to reduce plastic waste! They didn't use plastic drinkware at the bar or the restaurant and you get a reusable water bottle at the start of your holiday.
Last but not least, although being a tourist resort, they preserved the island's nature as much as possible - there are no cars, big buildings or streets. All you see is small bungalows with hay roofs, coconut palms and lots of birds and lizards. And when look into the water even from the quay, you see so many animals and beautiful corals!
I cannot say anything bad about Ellaidhoo. They exceeded my expectations. Maldives is a magical place which I would love to visit again!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Team, Other at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2021

Dear Martin,

A fantastic day from the sunny side of life!

We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on Trip Advisor based on your recent visit.

Wow! We could not contain our happiness reading your heartfelt & genuine 5* review. We thank you for recommending the hotel and its services. To ensure guest satisfaction during their stay, we do our absolute best to exceed their expectation and fulfill each and every guest request.

Our deepest gratitude for acknowledging our cinnamon ambassadors whom you have met along the way. Your compliments will certainly keep them motivated and inspire them to continuously strive for excellence. We look forward to making more memories with you at Ellaidhoo on your next holiday.

Until then, we wish you good luck and all the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

We were stay in waterbungalo for a week...the island was so beautiful and confortable...its paradisę ..the food was amazing...the restaurant from malamathi was amazing staff...specially our waiters Naufal & Niushad was the best waiters the i had mer...so friendly and lovely...they really care about us....the chef makes delicious food...thanks chef singh & chef sunith...we will really miss this beautifull island...we are looking forward to come back this beautiful island...every body are so nice here...thank you everyone....

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 355irenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Team, Other at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

Dear Irena,

A fantastic day from the sunny side of life!

We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit.

We thank you for choosing Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon as your holiday destination. It is indeed heart-warming to know that you have completely enjoy every bit of your stay. Your kind words will certainly be shared among the entire team especially to our fellow cinnamon ambassadors Naufal, Niushad, Chef Singh and of course Sunith. We would definitely be thrilled to welcome you again for more fantastic memories of a lifetime.

We wish you good luck and all the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

Our over water bungalow and snorkeling experiences were stupendous!

Just as important, we received excellent service from many different staff members:
-Chef Suneth and Chef Singh always went out of their way to accommodate my multiple food allergies. They were like guardian angels, helping me to navigate the buffet, and they often adapted dishes so that I could eat them. It is often hard for me to eat out of the house--even at restaurants in my home town--so I am so grateful to them!
-The waiters Naufal, Niushad, and Shaafiu were very attentive. They learned our preferences and began anticipating our requests. Shaafiu is also a talented photographer and took photos for us during dinner!
-Our housekeeper Shopon was very responsive to our needs. He also had a wonderful knack for knowing when we had left the room and cleaned whenever we happened to be doing other things.
-Ayu and Metri at the spa were incredible. Ayu has a wonderful, warm personality. Metri is a very talented therapist.

-

Room tip: The over water bungalows have a great view of the sunset
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RAV1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Team, Other at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

Dear Rosalynn,

Warm Greetings from Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon!

We appreciate you for sharing your experiences here on Trip Advisor based on your recent visit.

It brings us great happiness to know that you had a stupendous experience at our cozy island. We are glad to know that our culinary team has done a great job on exceeding your expectation for your discerning taste. Our cinnamon ambassadors make sure that our guest is well taken care of during their stay. Your warm words of appreciation will certainly inspire them to continuously provide impeccable service to our valued guest.

Till next time, we wish you good luck and all the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

We stayed maldives a week..this was the best vacation that in my life..the island was tiny and beautiful..and it was the best place to come for a holiday...the service was amazing... we stayed waterbunglour...Room are amazing...and the Malamathi restaurant was so beautiful..specially Naufal & Niushad ,thank you so much for the lovely service...you guys are amazing people that i have seen...you are so friendly...The restaurant food was amazing..thank chef for the lovely food...thanks singh & snith
In the end we want says this was memoreble holiday in my life..we will defenetly visit maldives again...

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank enemarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Team, Other at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Dear Marian,

A fantastic day from the sunny side of life!

We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit.

We are exceptionally pleased to know that you had the best vacation here with us at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon. Our staff has always been our strength in operating this hospitality industry and it has always been our pleasure & privilege to provide our guests with impeccable customer service. Rest assured your warm words of appreciation to all our dear staff will be shared among the entire team, especially to Naufal, Niushad, Singh & Sunith.

We would definitely be thrilled to welcome you again for more fantastic memories of a lifetime.

We wish you good luck & all the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

We were 4 couples and we stayed 7 night. Everything was perfect, the staff was very friendly and professional. Naufal and Nivshad from pool restaurant and the Chef Singh and Chef Suneth make our stay great, the food was very tasty and the atmosphere was great.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank stefane968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Team, Other at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Dear Stefan,

A fantastic day from the sunny side of life!

We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on Trip Advisor on your recent visit.

We thank you for your wonderful feedback for our staff and service. We are glad to know that our culinary team has done a great job on exceeding your expectation for your discerning taste.

We are incredibly pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you had a great stay. We look forward to be of service to you again.

We wish you good luck & all the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews