We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
146
24
7
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
24
7
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom villa french speaking better bet spent a week villa guests mini club zen pool special thanks kids club chief of the village port louis water sports butler golf pools facilities mauritius
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We came all the way from Montreal, Canada. Rightly or not, your expectations are that much higher when you come from such great distances. It has to be worth the 20 hours of air travel! Well...it was. The Island is spectacular. The people are warm and welcoming. The food is great. Everything was right. as for Club Med, this is by far the best one we have been to. The amenities were spacious, clean and well decorated. The Village was well located. Almost all of the off-site excursions (with the exception of the visit of Port Louis that was somewhat unsatisfying) were informing and entertaining (we especially recommend Maurice autrement). The activities on site were varied. The food was impeccable (although the specialty wine was a bit expensive). But the highlight of it all was the personnel. Friendly, available, resourceful and always trying to please. In summary, a distance worth travelling!
P.s.: for the golfers, we highly recommend Anahita Golf, a truly unique experience!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Oli_the_Goalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We opted for an all inclusive one day package at Club Med Albion and we weren't disappointed. We spent most of the time by the pool, which was very big and catered for both adults and kids! The bar had an extensive list of drinks on offer (perfect for us!). Overall, it was a day well spent.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abheeshessoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Albion Villas are 6 star in every way. We stayed in a stunning and extremely spacious Two Bedroom villa. Everything was customised to our needs and the living space was outstanding. Our butler cooked an abundant breakfast in the fully stocked kitchen within the villa, every morning according to each of our requests. Sometimes we even had both western and asian selections all at the same time, because my boys (8 and 10) couldn't agree on what they had wanted. We were able to enjoy this at the beautiful Mauritian Veranda by the outdoor overflow pool.

The garden was enormous. The upper part contained the veranda, an overflow swimming pool (which could be quite cold at times) and sun loungers. The lower part was big enough for a full-size football game. All surrounded by tropical flowers and very well maintained.

We had complete privacy during our stay as the butler knew exactly when to appear to offer us drinks and food, yet was also very discreet, so didn't hang around us all day long.

The bonus was having full access to all the Club Med facilities and restaurants, which are within a short buggy ride away. So when the boys were bored swimming by themselves in our pool, they were happy to hop on a buggy to go to the Mini Club to join their friends. We found this arrangement to be the best of both worlds.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dee313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Fully satisfied honeymoon. The best team and hospitality I have ever seen in Club Med. Great food, great fun and relaxing on the beach&zen area. You should experience the Spa, dinner at Alacart restourant and Michael Jackson Show. Thanks to Chief of the village and all team members :) you made our honeymoon unforgettable.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 613tamer_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Albion Villas - Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hi Tamer,
Thank you so much for such kind words and congratulations to both of you!!
We hope to see you again soon,
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Brilliant!! Our family has just enjoyed the most amazing stay at the Villas. Being able to access all the facilities of Club Med was fantastic for the kids and the facilities within the villa itself were second to none. Special thanks go to Rachel who contacted us before our arrival to provide further information about the resort and excursion opportunities. She also took the time to call by phone to ask about how she could could make our stay more enjoyable & check any dietary or other requirements or preferences we might have. Also special appreciation for Claren in the villa who was ever attentive to my husband and I, and incredibly patient with the kids. She was an absolute gem and one of the major reasons our holiday was so great. With advice (as well as French-speaking booking assistance) from the team at the Villas, we were able to do some great excursions to other parts of Mauritius too. We can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ACMccartney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Albion Villas - Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hi,
Thank you so much for your review! We are pleased to see that you had a wonderful time with your family at Club Med Albion Villas.
We can't wait to see you back too! :)
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews