We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
Expedia.comUS$100
PricelineUS$100
eDreamsUS$100
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
43
61
55
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
61
55
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here perfect view nice hotel at lunchtime tapas palacio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2019 via mobile

I question the 3 star rating
Cheap mattress slid over metal bed frame.
Wooden floors created much corridor noise.
Only one person on check-in who also had to handle bar as well. Payment details lost so I was publicly accused of not having paid. Long process thereafter to prove I had. A lot of wasted energy and no sincere apology.

Overall impression - a sad establishment trading on its past glory but not living up to its star rating.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Stuart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019

Stayed here for first two nights of our holiday to northeren Spain & Portugal - ask for a room overlooking the Palacio De Gaudi at the front, though these are a little more expensive

Had the local dish "Cocido Maragatos" one evening - very nice but far too much food, served in 3 huge courses, starting with a large plate of various meat, then that is taken away and the next dish appears, which is chick peas and cabbage, then a noodle soup - bit of advice - only order this if you are really hungry, and preferably at lunchtime !

Room tip: the Palacio is evidently only lit up at weekends !
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019

Gaudí Hotel is located in the centre of Astorga, with a breathtaking view of the Episcopal Palace opposite......if you happen to be lucky enough to get a room at the front of the building.
The rooms are typically Spanish, with lots of dark varnished wood, brown tiles in the bathroom and brown curtains at the windows. However, that does not detract from the fact that the rooms are very clean and comfortable.
The staff are very helpful (in Spanish) and provided good information about the location of the bus station, train station and interesting places to eat.
Breakfast was a bit unimaginative but seemed to fuel the groups of cyclists staying at the hotel who were doing the Camino de Santiago.
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel (the last time being when I cycled the Camino in 2010), and I would stay there again. It’s a landmark in Astorga.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Honeypot54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019

The hotel had comfortable beds and was clean however it was outdated. The furniture was older and there was little light in the room. For the location I expected more. It would be a lot better if they renovated some of the more outdated aspects.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lyndsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

The restaurant which is located in the Hotel Gaudi is very classy and offers an excellent 3 course meal, including drinks, for just 18€. Conveniently located just over the road from the Palacio de Gaudi as well as the cathedral, it makes an ideal choice for a lunch time break.

The service, however, could have been better: one of the waiters was chewing gum and they brought the main course before we had even finished our starters....

However, the ambience and quality of the meal more than made up for this.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank ruth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews