We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
35
54
49
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
54
49
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street great location camino frances dining room potatoes good size comfortable bed episcopal palace palacio cathedral euros town pilgrims wood cafeteria egg pepper
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Perfect view from our room of Gaudí Palace. Room basic, clean and comfortable. Little noisy when windows open from downstairs but very enjoyable to take in ambience. Staff helpful and friendly. Their restaurant is great, excellent food.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joanne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

stayed here on camino de santiago. Great location near cathedral and Bishops Palace and 15 mins from train station to Santiago. Rooms dark wood old furniture and small but functioning bathrooms. Nice public areas and bar.
Needs a new concept as lovely situation and building.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PeterADH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are fantastic- very helpful and keen to assist. The food at both the cafeteria and restaurant was delicious. While the bed was comfy and room a good size, unfortunately, the walls were very thin and you can hear everything going on in the hallways and the bathroom in the next room too. You can also hear the church bell ring every 15 minutes (although you stop noticing it after a while).

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jenn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Older hotel, badly in needing of major remodel. One example: My room had no overhead lighting. All it had was bedside table lamps and one floor lamp. Another example: The retractable shades that you should be able to close at night did not work. They were left in the open position. I ventured into the dining room but was scared away by the price. They wanted 18 euros for the fixed course afternoon meal. Additionally, the restaurant was nearly deserted at about 3 in the afternoon - a bad sign.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 505badgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

The hotel has a great location. It is clean, and we found the beds very comfortable. Most of the staff (but not all) is extremely friendly and helpful. However, we heard and understood everything from our neighbour guests as if they had been in our own room! We had the same problem with the noise from the street in front of the hotel.
We had dinner in the restaurant since some snacks (tortilla and grilled mushrooms) at lunch time were of good, even very good quality. However, this dinner was one of our worst dinners we ever experienced, although the service was perfect. Our starters were of lower quality than what you would get by buying cheap tin boxes: one tasteless, one with a taste of rotten fish (I preferred the tasteless...). We ordered "Doradas" as our main dish - they were well prepared, but what a shame, the fishes were stinky old... Also breakfast was disappointing and by far not worthy a 3 star hotel.

Room tip: Rooms with view on the episcopal palace suffer from the noise on the street/square in front of the hotel.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin-pirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews