We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
35
54
49
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
54
49
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street great location camino frances dining room potatoes good size comfortable bed episcopal palace palacio cathedral euros town pilgrims wood cafeteria egg pepper
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This hotel is in a beautiful location, the food was good, the room we had was very comfortable, all the bathroom fitments worked well but what was outstanding was the service we received. The kindness and willingness of the staff made our stay there extremely enjoyable. We heartily recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MEBleas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

This is a traditional hotel just in front of the Gaudi Palace in Astorga and next to the Cathedral. Restaurant and bar also good. Wi-fee on the slow side. We had a room at the front and you may want to know that the churchbells are quite loud. I think they startet at 8 in the morning.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Masol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Great location in town opened our room window looking out on Gaudi and Cathedral. Location on Camino and central to everything . Hotel easy to find room large . Few things windows are not double glazed so we heard noise from the Rubbish truck at 6am and walkers chatting as they took off. Seemed to be lots of noise from other rooms plumbing banging doors. No hairdryer in room either would have been nice. Only had snack at the hotel as no food till 8pm when kitchen starts up.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dominique J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We stayed an extra night to enjoy all that Astorga has to offer. Great location within walking distance of all the sites. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was not overlooking the square and was extremely quiet and comfortable.
While is Astorga be sure to go behind the Bishop's Palace and see the Roman Wall. It is amazing.

Room tip: Room away from the square was very quiet.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RamaManchester_Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We stayed here while on the Camino. The location and views from the front can't be beat: we had spectacular views of the Gaudi palace and cathedral and were delighted. The rooms are big and light. Staff were extremely helpful in the evening, and we had great dinner service for an excellent meal in their upscale dining room. Unfortunately, we did not sleep well. It was noisy until about 1am, as we were there on a weekend and it overlooks a main square. There was no ac or fan in the room, which got quite warm and stuffy. Opening the window let in more noise from the revelers outside and streetlights from the plaza, so we could either have a cool room or a quiet(er) room, not both. But the noise isn't really in the hotel's control. The only thing I'd suggest is perhaps a ceiling fan, and updating the showers - the yellowing plastic showerhead in ours would not switch on, an unpleasant discovery first thing in the morning when there are no reception staff available, and a leisurely morning bath is not an option for pilgrims. Breakfast was basic but filling - tortilla and pastries.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews