We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
72
139
31
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
139
31
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square fantastic location people watch dated decor the hotel staff friendly reception major attractions five minutes room was average size appointed bathroom pastry whilst walking the camino within easy walking distance good size first floor comfortable bed plaza
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Stayed at this hotel during my recent camino and felt pampered. Older hotel but very quiet (with extra door between room and hallway to keep hallway noise down) right on a main square. FIve minutes to shops, cathedral, Gaudi Bishops palace. Hotel has bar and restaurant including outside service on main square. Buffet breakfast was adequate and included local pastry mantecados y hojaldres. Slept well and enjoyed the full bath. WIFI included and worked well.

Room tip: Rooms on main square (front) could be noisier but I slept well regardless.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Located on Plaza Espana right in the middle of all the action in the old part of Astorga. I had a good sized room on the first floor with a comfortable bed, modern fittings and very well appointed bathroom. The room was clean and fresh. Good service at the front desk. Breakfast selection reasonable.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterWinCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

The hotel is located right at the heart of Astorga, within easy walking reach of the Gaudi designed palace and city cathedral

The rooms are reasonably furnished and big. It is quite cheap and cheerful, they give you all the toiletries but you may want to use your own shampoo etc

Breakfast was pretty good and the staff are very helpful, they speak good English here. It has its own restaurant but there are plenty others within 100m. Another nice feature is their own private secure car park which you can access from a side street. The lift from there takes you up to reception and all the guest floors. It costs €10 per day

No complaints, very good experience

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeemsTVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Having rode all the way from Braga ,portugal through inclement weather, I was relieved to find this nice hotel,,,great location in town square,,,under ground parking with security code for entrance,,,room was clean and comfortable,,the hotel staff were friendly and welcoming,,but the bar staff spoke no English or tried to understand my workable portuguese,,,shame,,,all I wanted was a tonic water,, agua tonica,,,,! I settled for fizzy water after a long winded encounter with several staff,,,,,,bought a large bottle in a shop next door and went to bed ,slept well and liked this place,

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank cathalmacdomhnaill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

This was my second visit to Astur Plaza, safe in the foreknowledge that a good night’s sleep was in store. I was not disappointed...this is a comfortable, clean, friendly hotel. Bed was very comfortable, room had an opening window for fresh air and was very dark - no intrusive street or other light at night. Thanks for the stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank beyond5th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews