We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
313
115
43
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
115
43
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner family run hotel bedroom reunion island
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Family run hotel with a very nice pool and general atmosphere. The rooms look much nicer in the photos than they are in reality- they are pretty basic in truth. No real amenities in the room beyond a small fridge. Breakfast was good enough if not a bit overpriced. Nothing in town- in fact, we never once found an open restaurant for dinner in our four nights and had to make the drive down the hill to eat. Likely best to avoid Entre Deux during the holiday season. This hotel would have been perfect if there had been a small kitchenette to make a cup of tea or cook up a basic dinner as the grounds are beautiful and well kept.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jwbasnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The village of Entre Deux is beautiful and charming, and this hotel is very attractively situated, in pretty grounds with an attractive swimming pool. However, the bedrooms are poor, and do not warrant the 4* status, compared to other 4* hotels on the island. There is no air-con, or kettle or drink making facility in the room, and the mini-bar is deliberately empty. During the day, drinks can be obtained from the bar, but not after the evening meal. We did manage to get a flask of hot water. The evening meals are poor value at 42 Euro pp, plus drinks, for a tiny menu of 2 entrees, 2 mains and single dessert - no apparent vegetarian or other options. There are better ( both food and value) restaurants in the town, which is a short and easy walk down the hill.
It is the only proper hotel in Entre Deux, so there is little choice (others are guest houses etc). If you have not been spoiled by other hotels on Reunion, this may not be too much of a shock.

Room Tip: All the rooms are allegedly the same quality, but those in the double height block seem to be newer, and may be less tired.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights in Dimitile Hotel. The hotel is situated in an old colonial style building with nice gardens and a swimming pool. The rooms are quite expensive and we did expect more from a 4 star hotel. Minimal service from the owner. Small selection at the breakfast buffet and a room with broken bed lights and worn towels. The restaurant is rather expensive. We had dinner there once. No option was given, just the 3 course menu and no price list of drinks or the menu was seen. Overall the place is ok but is rather expensive and you might get better value for money when you stay in a local B&B.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kiwisuus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

The pictures does not lie. Its very beuatiful there. Very Nice Staff! Friendly and helpful. Speaks english (and german). And they have the cutest little dog ☺

You do need a car when staying in Entre Deux. But that goes for the whole Island..

People in Entre Deux are very Nice. Its not a big place.
I will higly recommend hiking to sentier bayonne ! Its a long and hard trip, but definetly Worth it! Just remember to bring lots of water with you.

Well, back to the Hotel. Its Nice, simpel breakfast but with everything you need, and with exotic fruits. A few ants came in to our room. But it did not bother us much. The cleaning was good! I would definetly book this Hotel again if I ever go back to Réunion. And hopefully I will. Its a paradise for hikers ☺

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tone Astrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

6 months ago, My wife and I went to this hotel. It was amazing , it's so quiet and the staff is really lovely with you ! They always pay attention to you, and they are ready to help you !
Surrounding of amazing landscape, the pool offer a Great view on the mountain.
It was thought that the link between price and quality was elevated, but it's a wrong idea!
If you Come on this Island , i recommend you to chose this hotel.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marsil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews