We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food, Excellent Restaurant”
Review of La Caverne

La Caverne
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Passed this restaurant all week, every table reserved. Then one lucky night spotted a table without a reservation sign, and yippee table was ours! This was truly a wonderful experience, excellent, helpful staff. Food was amazing - truly fine dining.
Highly recommend the avocado / Crab starter. Every course a delight, great wine and great atmosphere in this nugget of a restaurant. Book a head and reserve a table - will be a shame if you are in Greoux les Bains and don't get to try it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Betty2011London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed a few days in Greoux-les-Bains in 2010/11? and we went to this restaurant twice for the same menu - it was sensational. I kept the business card and booked again when I knew we would be passing through in June this year. We experienced the same fabulous service, wonderful staff and amazing food. We were travelling for 2 months and, in a very competitive field including some of our favourites in Barcelona, this was the best dining experience we had. We will be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MargaretP697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

It was our best dining experience on our entire trip! We went for the lavender fields and discovered a great restaurant!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leifo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frederic M, CHEF COOK at La Caverne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you very much for your nice message and i hope we will see you another time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The best restaurant in Greoux Les Bains - good service - and very good food - we have been there before and it is still the best restaurant in the city.
Thanks to the chef for cooking very good food.

Marianne Dahl
Denmark

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank marianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frederic M, CHEF at La Caverne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Thank you very much for your compliments and i will see you again with real pleasure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Had dinner with a colleague, very high quality food and friendly service (very limited English though). Nice central location, looks very pretty.

Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frederic M, CHEF at La Caverne, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Thank you very much
I hope that i will see you another time to speak about your message with you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Caverne also viewed

Greoux les Bains, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence
Greoux les Bains, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence
 
Greoux les Bains, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence
Greoux les Bains, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence
 
Greoux les Bains, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence
Greoux les Bains, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence
 

Been to La Caverne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing