We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Hotels.comUS$114
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
33
34
12
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
34
12
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short walk to the beach waipu cove beautiful beach one bedroom apartment private deck the kitchen few minutes walk awesome stay relaxing stay excellent location dianna pool spa dairy bbq backpack nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2021

This was the third time we have stayed here. The location is fantastic being so near the beach, a dairy and an excellent restaurant. We had a unit with a good sized patio and a BBQ nearby. All very comfortable and really felt like getting way from the city.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzrbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 January 2021

What a great little complex! Our 3bed appartment had everything that we needed and was very clean, not easy when you consider the amount of sand that must get carted through it! The rooms were a good size, the beds were comfy and the little deck was a nice place to sit and have a drink at the end of a hot beach day! The pool is an added bonus and a nice temperature and was used daily...….
The resort has a great feel and is nice and secure - Dianna keeps her finger on the button and things under control!
So Waipu Cove Resort, many thanks for having us ....we loved it and will hopefully be back !!

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank TuckMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 November 2020

Excellent location, very close to the beach, the local dairy and the local very good restaurant.
The apartment was immaculate, well furnished, good lounge and kitchen area, very comfortable bed and bedroom and good bathroom with large shower with a seat there. Very nice private outside deck area. Free on site parking. Helpful information about the walks in the area.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank markilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

I booked accommodation for a three day break with my adult son and daughter and my grandchildren. On the plus side it is close to the beach and a great little restaurant, and the pool was clean and heated. However, when we arrived there was a muck up with the rooms I had booked (for $1550) and so the room configuration was not ideal and not what I paid for. I was given a $50 refund but that did not compensate at all. We also had to move rooms on third night which was annoying. The units were clean, but tired and dated, and quite expensive for what they are. The manager is intrusive and overbearing and not at all welcoming. On one occasion she entered our unit unannounced and made inappropriate comments which was weird and embarrassing. Had we not made light of her behaviour it would have spoilt our break. I dont think I’ll be back anytime soon.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wensh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dianna van Enckevort, General Manager at Waipu Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2020

Thank you for your review and sorry you felt the way you did. Just to let you know as I tried at the time there was no muck up with the rooms, it would have suited us better without having to shuffle reservations around. Also with an extra clean. When your Son arrived he asked if there was a larger unit for you all which he was shown and he made the decision also stating it would work better and changing units for the last night was not an issue. It also worked in your favour with pricing which was refunded. We entered the room for servicing and knocked numerous times but the door was open so wandered in calling out on entry. It was not nice to overhear criticism re mentioning there was no bombing, jumping and diving into the pool as stated on the rules and regulations and just advised the reasons why the rules are in place. It appeared all had a great time and was our pleasure having you all. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020

Over the weekend we stayed here as a family.The room was nice but over priced for what it was. the manager was very rude and grumpy and made our stay uncomfortable. I've never met someone so UNwelcoming at a motel.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Vaneeeea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dianna van Enckevort, General Manager at Waipu Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2020

Hi Vaneeea, Thank you for your review and apologies if you found me rude and grumpy. May be the pressure was on... From what I can gather it was a one night stay so maybe you never got to see the happy and helpful side. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews