We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Greek idyll”
Interior of Boat apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Interior of Boat apartment
Balcony Bedroom (Sun & Temple apartments)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Interior of Boat apartment
Balcony
Bedroom (Sun & Temple apartments)
Courtyard
Courtyard
Bedroom (Sun & temple apartments)
Interior Boat / Fish apartment
Kitchen boat / fish (colours vary)
Complimentary olive oil and olives - and many more home made delicacies...
View from upper apartment
Koroni castle
The picturesque village of Koroni
Beautiful Zaga beach - nesting ground of the Logga turtle and unspoilt bathing beach
Springtime view to snow-capped Tayegetos mountains across the bay
Ancient Messini
Fresh local fish and  produce in the village tavernas
Local festival (25th March, independence day) and many more including summer arts festival
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Koroni, Pylos-Nestor, Messenia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
bubwal
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A Greek idyll”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Having a Greek grandmother I have been coming to Greece since a child and I have travelled most of the country. This is my 3rd visit to the Pelopponese but first time in this area. What a find, we've found our favourite spot with Koroni and the surrounding area.

The apartments are everything you need and the quality ahd fittings are perfect. The views from the upper apartments across the village and bay is superb. The apartments get a lovely through breeze keeping it cool during the day. It is great to be staying in the heart of the village.

The tavernas and cafes are all of a good quality and as a professional cook who specialises in Greek cuisine a particular mention must be given to the Parthenon & Anna's taverna where the food was superb. Just like yiayia makes!

We loved the place so much we've booked to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silverfox...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Glowing Reviews are all correct!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The reviews for these apartments have already "said it all" so I will not waste your time with detailed descriptions. . My Wife and I stayed for a week in the upper "Boat" apartment which was delightful. You are sure to have a great holiday if you book the Icon Painter. Koroni is as close to being "unspoilt" as you can get and you can roam the maze of narrow alleyways and keep finding interesting sights.
There are lots of steps if you do not have a car but we are in our 70's with spinal problems and we managed, so most people will be OK.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crysand
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Back for more holiday perfection!”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Koroni's historic Iconpainter's House has been converted into 4 tastefully designed apartments situated in a tranquil and pretty street on the side of a hill, looking down onto the town's gently buzzing fishing harbour, with its array of restaurants, cafes and shops. A Venetian castle ruin together with a beautiful monastery, are situated above, providing walks and wonderful views over Zaga beach with its rare and protected sea turtles.

This has been our third stay at the apartments. We just love the combination of the peacefulness that the accommodation provides together with, a ten minute walk away, the bustling little harbour below. Anyone requiring total peace but within easy reach of buzzing eateries... then this is the place for you.

There are also many places to visit by car. However, there is an excellent bus and taxi service which can be found near to the harbour, both of which we have used on previous visits. Our favourite sites have been: The ancient ruins of Nestor's Palace, the town of Methoni with its Venetian castle set in the sea, Pylos with its castle, a little Byzantine church in the village of Aghios Andreas, ancient Greek ruins at Messene, the Byzantine ruins at Mystras and of course if one loves history, art, architecture or exploring and doesn't mind the extra travelling, it is possible to go further into the Peloponnese to ancient Mycenae, Corinth, Nemea and Epidauros.

We had another marvellous holiday.

Thank you again to our hosts, Michael and Maria.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne E
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to lift the spirits and recharge your batteries!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The Iconpainters apartment was everything we had hoped for and more.
We stayed in the Sun Apartment - one of the two on the upper floor and it was just perfect for what we needed. After a tough year setting up a new business we just wanted a stress free holiday in lovely surroundings - and we found it.
The apartment itself is even more beautiful than the website photos suggest - very stylish but simple with everything you need. The bedroom had a little balcony overlooking the sea so you could sit in bed and see the sea - while at the front of the property there is a little terrace to eat breakfast or have some olives and a glass of wine in the shade. It is only a few minutes walk down to the harbours and a delightful range of charming tavernas - where we ate every evening. Then a few minutes walk the other way takes you to a beautiful beach where we swam and read every day. There was plenty to see just strolling round the village so we never ventured further afield.
We loved it so much we broke the habit of a lifetime and have booked to go back there next spring when we intend to hire a car to explore the area further.
For a peaceful, genuinely spirit-lifting vacation we cannot recommend The Iconpainters apartment too highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the sea from the bedroom.
Liked least: Quite a lot of steps to clim to get bak up to the apartment from the harbour and tavernas - but a small price to pay for the view...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of space, privacy and no crowds!
Liked least: Leaving to come home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing