We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
260
107
37
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
107
37
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool five star hotel main pool outdoor restaurant the pool bar staff lovely hotel separate shower staff were attentive reception team thomas cook open air bar snacks water features greek channels foreign language robes slippers good points
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

The physical hotel room we stayed in was very comfortable. The bed was super soft, and a bath and separate shower was good. We had dinner in the restaurant which was okay, but the breakfast was average. Since we stayed in winter and there is obviously not the usually amount of tourists, it would have been good to allow guests to either pick off a menu so things could be made fresh, or just have a buffet with limited options, but do the options well. There were so many options (which I know is a weird complaint), but it was obvious a lot of the food was recycled perhaps for days (i.e. Bread was very stale). The other issue we had was laundry. We had 2 nights here and as laundry is one of the services they offer in their hotel guide, we gave reception a few bags of laundry. They did tell us that it would be a push to get I things done in the next 48 hours but they would do their best! For a 5 star hotel usually drop off in morning, pick up in the evening is standard. Anyway, we got our clothes back in about 30 hours, but then when we got dressed the next day, we discovered our clothes had shrunk... not all of them, but quite a few which is a real bummer! So in summary, room good, food okay, laundry definitely a no goer if you like your clothes! I think this place would be great in summer.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KateandRhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

The room was nice. It gave you the sense that you were in a yacht. Great sleeping quality. Breakfast was a surprise with the best natural orange juice ever, healthy snacks and at least 3 types of eggs. Maybe they should apply some tips during the winter for a warmer sense as the hotel looks like a clearly summer hotel. Swimming pool looked big and nice. Room service excellent. We ordered food and it was so tasteful! Going back to the room, I would recommend that they leave more soap for rooms rented by two people. We could hardly shower and clean our hair (mine is long) only with a little bottle of sampoo for two people. Overall good experience though.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rhea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed there in a rainy weekend. The room was located on the 1st floor with a side view the Messinian bay. Quite spacious, clean, with all the comforts of a 5* hotel. Polite personnel, very nice breakfast. Free WiFi of good quality. 7' from the city center by car.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank GrandTour479826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in November. Very nice rooms and the bathrooms are great! Reception was extremely helpful and had lots of notilge of the city and surrounding area. Complimentary breakfast was great!

The only downfall was the outdoor pool was closed, but it was off season and to accommodate they had a sauna and indoor pool and the beach is just across the street!

We would stay here again and recommend it!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

A work related visit but I imagine this could be a really nice hotel in which to enjoy a vacation. Nestling between the scenic mountains and the tranquil Aegean Sea a lovely hotel with great facilities. The rooms are comfortable well equipped and benefit from very good wifi. The staff are great. Perhaps breakfast could be better with warmer food and warm plates but that would be my only criticism.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank WKT02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews