We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
262
124
19
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
124
19
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews neemrana property neemrana group tv lounge species of birds huge garden evening tea relaxing place beautiful property an oasis two sides historical monuments private terrace stayed here for two nights gwalior fort old world charm manager mr modern amenities
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

While entering the hotel, we felt that this one was a bad idea -- but once we got inside, it was way too different.

This 17th Century building turned hotel is a very nice place to stay with some good food and peaceful environment. The property is maintained well and the staff is quite helpful.

They have a humble guy for a manager who starts early in the morning inspecting everything and makes sure the guests are happy. The hotel in itself is quite a surprise - like a hidden gem.

While staying here though, note that they're using geysers which do not have much capacity - it is better if you collect hot water in a bucket and wait for the geyser to heat up for another round or you'll be left with taking a cold shower.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank hpnadig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Deo Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback about the Deo Bagh heritage hotel in Gwalior.

We are pleased to know that you had a peaceful stay at the 17th century property.

Our staff – most of whom got into hospitality without any formal hotel education are greatly pleased with your positive comments.

We have shared your courteous words with the Manager.

It is guests like you that continue to reinforce our philosophy of putting new life into a dilapidated ruin.

We have noted your observation and shared the same with the hotel Manager who shall do the needful to get the electronic appliances checked.

It is our sincere endeavour to make each guest’s stay a memorable one. We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back at any of our 20 unique destinations !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We had a memorable stay and would like to take this opportunity to thank team DEO Bagh,led by their GM Mr.Narayan,for their warm hospitality,care and concern.The cuisine and housekeeping was exceptional.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank saumoprokash g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Deo Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback about the Deo Bagh heritage hotel in Gwalior.

We are pleased to know that you had a peaceful stay at the 17th century property.

Our staff – most of whom got into hospitality without any formal hotel education are greatly pleased with your positive comments.

We have shared your courteous words with the Manager.

It is guests like you that continue to reinforce our philosophy of putting new life into a dilapidated ruin.

We have noted your observation and shared the same with the hotel Manager who shall do the needful to get the electronic appliances checked.

It is our sincere endeavour to make each guest’s stay a memorable one. We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back at any of our 20 unique destinations !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Neemrana's Deo Bagh Non-Hotel is a beautiful property in the historic city of Gwalior. Attentive and warm team led by Mr. Narayan made the stay very memorable. The property is very well maintained. A wonderful place for an artist or an avid reader. The Hotel also is very helpful in arranging for reliable transportation for sightseeing etc, which as a solo woman traveller, was of special importance to me. The main forts and museums are quite close and it is a good location to use as a base if the intention is to see some of the historic sites of MP which are at a distance of 1.5-3 hours by road. Definitely a place worth visiting and re-visiting!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Devika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Deo Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such heart-warming and encouraging feedback about the Deo Bagh heritage hotel in Gwalior !

We are delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed exploring the historical property.

We are glad to receive your kind appreciation about the maintenance of the property.

We have shared your appreciation with all the service team members.

It is great to know that you were able to explore the nearby vicinity using Deo Bagh as your base.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you at our 20 properties across India !

Warm regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

The hotel is located in old gwalior with dusty bumpy roads but once we entered this place, it felt like we had entered an oasis. The place is serene, quiet and has a very well maintained garden. There are peacocks and birds frolicking around. The rooms are very clean, well furnished and comfortable. Though I felt our bed was a little small for two healthy adults. some of the structures are heritage. Each room opens onto the central garden and also has a small sit out area from where one can enjoy the sight of the birds and the garden. The staff is courteous and very helpful. They packed us a wonderful breakfast the day we checked out as we checked out early and missed out on the regular breakfast. My only grouse is the food; it was good but over priced and with limited options. The place only offered a buffet spread.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank smitzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Deo Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and appreciative feedback about the 17th century Deo Bagh heritage hotel in Gwalior !

We are overwhelmed to receive your kind appreciation about the ambience, the rooms, and the decor.

It is great to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed watching the birds and peacocks at the property.

We are pleased to know that the team members made your stay comfortable and you liked the services offered.

We have shared your kind words with the entire team at Deo Bagh.

With reference to the feedback about the food, please note that the lunch and dinner buffet includes a mixture of Indian, Chinese, and Continental cuisine including vegetarian and non-vegetarian soups, salads, starters, main courses, and various Indian and Continental breads and desserts. Should you desire to taste a special dish or have a particular preference, you can certainly make a request at the previous meal or in advance at the reception. You can also email us at the below email address with the suggestions regarding what more can be added in the menu.

We hope that as you continue to discover real India with Neemrana, you'll find more to tell us about !

Warm regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Deo Bagh property is in a very busy location in Gwalior, but it is as quiet and serene a place as you can find. If you are looking for a large scale hotel with every amenity, this isn't your place. This is a heritage boutique hotel. Food is spectacular, breakfast was huge and dinner not only has lots of variety, but it is a great value. The grounds are incredible. For those that have been through India and seen their share of temples, this is a historic place that has gone untouched. The resident family temples on the grounds are some of the most detailed and intact examples of stone carving you will see from the 1600s. This family hotel, run by the expert management of Neemrana Hotels is worth a stay during a visit to Gwalior, which can be overwhelming to even a seasoned traveller.

Room Tip: At the end of your day, this is an excellent place to stay for dinner. Food is excellent here.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank ShelleyJ-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Deo Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such heart warming and encouraging feedback about the Deo Bagh heritage hotel in Gwalior !

Your kind words about the ambience of the 17th century property reinforce our philosophy of infusing life and restoring charm into a ruined and unused structure.

At Neemrana every effort has been made to ensure a fine blend between the old-world charm of the property and the modern amenities that have been added to suit the requirements of the 21st century.

We have shared your kind appreciation with our Chairman who heads the restoration work.

We have shared your kind words with the Chef and he is delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the cuisine offered.

It is rewarding to know that you thoroughly enjoyed discovering the historical temples within the hotel premises.

On behalf of the entire Neemrana team, we thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you at our 20 properties across India !

Warm regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews