We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,934)
Filter reviews
1,934 results
Traveller rating
1,294
456
136
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,294
456
136
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews koi restaurant fig tree bay duplex suite sea view sunbed reservation pool attendant mini bar entire stay love boat adult pool fantastic hotel allocated sun beds wedding planner small balcony welcome drink sun loungers great idea
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1,934 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

What a fabulous hotel. Modern, clean, comfortable with staff who bend over backwards to help. The food was fabulous - the bar a little pricey but only as you would expect in such a high-end hotel.

As a couple we both celebrated our birthdays while away and received a complimentary bottle of wine with baklava in the room - and received this twice, one for each birthday! A lovely touch.

The sunbed arrangement - what a top idea! Everywhere should do this! On arrival, the pool attended shows you around the pool area and you choose your sunbeds, which are allocated to you for the duration of your stay and nobody else can use them. Amazing stuff - and prevents the horrendous sunbed wars that can happen abroad.

All in all, it was a wonderful, luxurious hotel and I cannot wait to go again.

Room tip: As for a sea view - its worth it!
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina S, Public Relations Manager at Capo Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear reviewers,

Once again, happy birthdays!
Thank you for choosing the Capo Bay hotel for your stay and for taking the time to write a fabulous, stunning, review. We are happy to learn that our hotel’s facilities, services, amenities and staff have made it so special for you both. met your expectations
The Capo Bay team will be truly glad to welcome you back and serve you again, in the near future.
Best regards

Katerina Soulioti Zarballa
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We booked 2 weeks here for our anniversary & my husbands 50th. We cannot praise the staff enough here. They have made our stay extra special and went above and beyond to make it that way. We had a surprise bottle of champagne compliments of Capo Bay and our evening meal on my husbands birthday, our table had fresh flower arrangement , candles and even a cute little birthday cake made by the chef !! How beautiful is that? Right on the beautiful beach of Fig Tree Bay, The hotel is of fantastic quality, the restaurants offer delicious food with lots of choice. Everyone from the receptionists, the cleaning ladies, maintenance men ( who rescued us very quickly when our safe jammed ! ) waiting staff , chefs, all exceptional, especially Anna ( head front of house) and Savvas ( Mamas restaurant) . The rooms are cleaned to a very high standard every single day and with minibar, safe, air conditioning and WiFi , your own allocated sun beds, and daily towels all included. We shall definitely come back. Very highly recommended . Thank you Capo Bay.

Room tip: For excellent views, a higher floor is recommended
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 50Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina S, Public Relations Manager at Capo Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for choosing the Capo Bay hotel for your recent stay and your special celebrations.
It is a delight for us to learn that your holiday was a fantastic one, made special by a wonderful team of staff, whom we are also very proud of.
On a particular note, Anna & Savvas are very thankful for your special mention and praises!
The Capo Bay team will be truly glad to welcome you back in the future.

Best wishes from Protaras,
Katerina Soulioti Zarballa
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a good location just off the strip.

Rooms are comfy and modern with good AC

WiFi is free but very very slow.

Check in and out is painfully slow. The computer never seems to be working!!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CraigBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina S, Public Relations Manager at Capo Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Good day to you, dear Craig.

You are right, there are times that the computers, although are the latest ones, seem to have their own way of acting!
As for the Wifi, a fast business internet is also available, at a small charge.

Wishing you a great week ahead and we do hope to welcome you back in the future, in good health and spirit and meet & exceed your exceptions.
Best regards from the sunny Protaras, Cyprus
Katerina Soulioti Zarballa
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Visited for a few days between seeing friends in other places on the island. Booked it with relaxation in mind, rather than top quality facilities or plans to venture out.

Firstly, it’s advertised as a 4* hotel, and it’s about as good as a 4* can be. Facilities are clean, modern and they clearly work hard to maintain it. Check in was swift, friendly and the welcome drink was much appreciated after a two hour drive.

We stayed in a junior suite on the second floor, with fantastic views of the bay and the pool area. Room was big, clean, comfortable and offered everything we needed. The complimentary drinks, fruit platter, pastries and water each day were a nice touch - not something I was expecting from this kind of hotel.

Housekeeping were attentive and fast. My request for an iron was met within a few minutes, along with extra water and chocolates.

I get that it’s end of April, and still quiet. Pool area was mostly empty - you can reserve sunbeds for the duration of your stay, but we didn’t bother.

You must check out the spa facilities, down the stairs by reception. Included in the price, and a nice way to relax for an hour.

Breakfast buffet is comprehensive, and decent quality.

Free parking, drive straight up to the hotel and the barrier opens - just give reception your car reg.

I’d more than happily stay here again.

Tip - between the pool areas is Koi bar/restaurant. Take a look at the massive Koi Carp that surround it. Stand on the bridge, and they swim up to the surface.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JosephP87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina S, Public Relations Manager at Capo Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a five star review.
Happy to read thought it and to find out that your expectations were exceeded.
Wishing you a great week ahead of you and we do look forward to welcome you again at the Capo Bay Hotel, in good health and spirit.
Best wishes from Protaras, Cyprus
Katerina Soulioti Zarballa
Public Relations Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed one week with my boyfriend. Had a really great time, but I dont think this hotel qualify to be a 5 star hotel.

Pros:
- Very nice location close to the most beautiful beach!
- Nice decorations inside the hotel and beautiful outside in the garden.
- Several activities (tennis, table tennis)
- Close to restaurants (no need for a cab)
- Nice staf

Cons:
- I see that many are very happy with the breakfast bufét, but I think it was just OK. I really missed more fruit and other things to have on the bread like: Philadelphia cheese or nutella as im pregnant and need to be careful with local unpacked food.

- Cleaning staff. First, the small issue; I am used to get small surprices on the bed when Im staying at a 5 star hotel. The cleaning was basic and that was OK, but I expected more.
Second, the bigger issue; one day we did not get our room cleaned at all. We came in late and saw that no one had been there. We called the reseption and they said they would send someone up. We waited and no one came. After 30 min we called again. Then after an hour a cleaning lady showed up and gave us some new towels. The cleaning lady said she would come back in one hour to clean while we were out eating.
When we came back that night our room was still messy. She hadn’t been cleaning like she said she should. After calling the reseption yet again we got an apology and the next day we got a hand written letter, some fruits, liquor and cakes.

I think our negative experiences here has something to do with the low season. Maybe there was less staff.

Though, I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mary Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina S, Public Relations Manager at Capo Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent stay, the good rating review above and all the pros which you have enjoyed to your recent stay that are highly appreciated.
So is your positive criticisms and cons mentioned above, as without them, we wouldn't become any better, which is the aim!
Regarding the room cleaning, on the particular day, please accept our sincere apologies, once again.
As mentioned to you on the personal communication during your stay, it was a human mistake and not a result of a low season staffing. The box of a cleaned room was ticked, accidentally and due to the do not disturb card, hanged on your room door that evening, the cleaning staff couldn't act.
The Capo Bay team sends best wishes for a healthy pregnancy and may you both be blessed with a healthy baby!
Looking forward to welcoming you all back, in good health and spirit.

Best wishes from Protaras, Cyprus
Katerina Soulioti Zarballa
Public Relations Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews