We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of our best family holidays”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Selena

Selena
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Selena
A child safety fence is available on request Lounge/Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Selena
A child safety fence is available on request
Lounge/Dining area
Dining/Lounge area
Bedroom 1
View the Sea from Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
View from roof terrace
Roof terrace to sea
Looking down on pool from the roof terrace
Let the Children play in Greco Mara's Play area whilst you relax
Go down to Mimosa and swim across the bay
Go to Agii Anargiri and see the cave or jump off the rocks into the crystal clear waters
Pool
Selena as seen from the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David M
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“One of our best family holidays”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Have just returned from a wonderful week at Villa Selena (we also had Villa Anthea which was three villas away and equally as good). Our holiday started weeks before with very helpful information etc from the owner Penny who made some extra arrangements e.g. Warmer bedding as we were staying at Christmas.
The Villa is spacious, modern and well situated with view across to beach. Five mins walk to a small beach and well positioned for in other beaches and Protaras. As it was winter there were only a few places open but enough to meet all our needs and of course the area was blissfully quiet. The weather was warm enough for swims in the pool and the sea.
If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing break, Villa Selena is for you - what a great way to spend a family Christmas!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and quality of Villa
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2016
Thank you and so pleased you enjoyed the villas at this time of the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fi707
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fantastic villa with an owner to match”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Firstly the owner of this Villa Penny was so helpful, the booking from start to finish was so smooth, Penny always came back to me with the various questions I had, she was a pleasure to communicate with ! Penny is an owner who has her guests staying at the villa at heart, it's little things like having a welcome pack in the fridge, toilet roll and basics which help after the journey. The villa had an information pack which covered everything from emergency numbers to local attractions and key information and directions to vital things like the Carrie four supermarket ! She also kept in touch by email during our stay to check we were ok, very much appreciated.

villa Selena is fantastic, we are a family of 5 with 3 children aged 16 , 11 and 3 so we needed a place to suit all. The Villa is so spacious it never felt crowded, the living area, sun terrace, pool area were lovely to relax in. The pool was so warm and cleaned twice a week .
The rooms were very comfortable, clean and of an excellent standard. Wayne the person responsible for the up keep was really friendly and helpful too, the mid rental clean was great and totally unexpected.

We loved every minute of the time spent at the villa, it is very quiet and attracts people who are respectful of other guests in other villas, so we never had noise to deal with .

I would not hesitate to recommend the villa to anyone, it is truly lovely and in a great position with the sea nearby.

Thank you Penny we had such a great time, will definitely return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind review, our aim is to make sure our clients have a good holiday. I hope you come again again next year and we are able to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skødstrup
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing