We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa with Excellent Facilities”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leigh-Ann...
Purley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa with Excellent Facilities”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was our 3rd time at this villa. We love Cyprus and it helps when you have somewhere nice to stay.

The villa has all the facilities you need for a family holiday. The pool is excellent and the maintenance staff are very friendly. The only negative is the cockerel from the local farm who tends to like to wake everyone up early in the morning, but I am a light sleeper so it may not affect everyone (it cant be heard in the back bedroom).

We always hire a car although I have heard the buses to town are good. I would recommend the Nicolas Tavern in protaras they have the best food and the friendliest staff/owners.

I would recommend this villa and I have already booked to visit again in 2014, this time with a group of friends for my birthday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2013
thank you Leigh for writing this review and for your lovely comments , we are really happy you continue to enjoy the ville each time. we look forward for your friends and family staying for your birthday.
rashmita and Chandresh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation1...
Aland Island, Finland
1 review
“Lovely villa and a great location”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a wonderful time in Mandarin Villa, the house was fully equipped with everything we needed. It was a great house for our two year old, she loved the pool and the adults could relax knowing where she was all the time. The barbaque corner was also great, such a plesure to eat at home some evenings and then just jump in the pool afterwards. The location was perfect, near both beaches and the restaurants. Try the beachwalk from Pernera to Protaras, it was so wonderful. Finally we want to thank Rashmita, Chandresh and the managment company for all information and help. We had a wonderful time with our parents and daughter and now we're happily married. Thank you so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, the pool and hospitality
Liked least: The garbage station outside
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments which we will pass on to the management company .
Rashmita and I hope the best for your future together. We are really happy your family have enjoyed both the villa and the area We hope you will consider us again when you return back to the lovely Cyprus island.
thanks chandresh and rashmita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny1302
1 review
“Great all round holiday!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We visited Mandarin villa as a party of 6 adults & my two daughters 5 & 3. This was our first time staying in a villa self catering & we weren't really sure what to expect. After a reasonable transfer to the villa from the airport we arrived & were immediately impressed with the lovely accommodation with spacious rooms & all mod cons for our weeks stay. The pool & outside areas were perfect for our needs with plenty of room for sunbathing & a good size pool with perfect depth for my young girls & adults alike, my daughters absolutely loved the freedom of being able to swim everyday in the pool & also made use of the well equipped play area situated down the side of the property. We also made regular use of the BBQ area which again was perfect for entertaining! The villa is in an ideal position within 5 miute walking distance to the sea/ marina in one direction & bars, restaurants & shops in the other. For food shopping we jumped 5 minutes on the bus to the next large town Protaras where there is a Lidl's which gives you a better food selection than the local shops, the beach there is also very nice & worth a visit! During our week stay we went on two excursions, the first being the "yellow boat trip" which you can find down the road st the marina. This was a very enjoyable trip out for a few hours along the local coast with a chance to snorkel etc & the staff were really friendly & great with children! The second visit was the tour of the old ghost town Famagusta with "Mr John". What a brilliant trip this is to view the surreal & unbelievable abandoned city and hear the story through Mr John who experienced the Turkish invasion. Overall we had an excellent holiday & had an easy booking transaction with the owner! We would definitely reccomend this villa & are already considering booking up for next year. Thanks again!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review and lovely coments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the villa and hopefully look forward to you staying at our villa in near future.
Thanks
rashmita and Chandresh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington U.K
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area and the BBQ.
Liked least: Cooking and cleaning while others were having a good time in the pool!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2013
We are very happy that you all enjoyed the villa and the wedding went well. Regarding lights ,we will look at installing a motion sensor this will come on as and when needed.We did not prepare the jacuzzi as you decided not to use this. Due to the high temperature of the sun everything gets bleeched very quickly.
Many thanks for the review of the property and we hope you will consider booking with us again
Rashmita and Chandresh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a fantastic time at this villa.the villa was really well equipped,hot tub and swimming pool were great and the beds were really comfortable.the location was great too.the meet and greet ladies and pool men were also really helpful.i would definitely stay here again.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2013
Thank you very much for writing review for us and we are very glad to hear, you had great holiday and enjoyed your stay in our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing