We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
31
15
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
15
5
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Maricosta is a family business, run by the owners Costakis and Maria together with their young son Andreas and their young son-in-law Andreas. They are all very professional in their approach and are on the scene on a daily basis, keeping the customers under their personal care. Other members of staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient at all times.

The whole family of ours stayed at Maricosta for the period 19-26/8/2017 in a single-bedroom apartment, on the first floor. We made our booking over the phone, way back in March – a wise thing to do given the demand for these apartments during the month of August. The booking process – as always – proved to be simple, easy and hassle-free.

Maricosta Apartments is strategically located at the centre of the Pernera area: it is only approximately a four minutes’ walk from the popular sandy Kalamies Beach; there are two big supermarkets literally opposite it; and the High Street (where there is a plethora of bars, restaurants, souvenir shops and bus stops) is only about 300 metres away.

Our apartment was spacious, very clean, well equipped and very well maintained. Moreover, everything in the apartment was fully functional. For those who cannot live without the Internet, there was a free and effective Wi-Fi Internet connection in the reception area.

There was a swimming pool too in the complex which was kept very clean, with a kiosk nearby where one could order a snack or a drink.

We have been going to Maricosta for the last thirteen years. Every time they lived up to their reputation and enhanced it too; this time it was no exception. We look forward to spending our holidays there next year too!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaurentJ943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Maricosta is a family business run by the owners Costakis and Maria together with their young son Andreas. They are all very professional in their approach and are on the scene on a daily basis, keeping the customers under their personal care. Other members of staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient at all times.

Maricosta Apartments is strategically located at the centre of the Pernera area: it is only approximately a four minutes’ walk from the popular sandy Kalamies Beach; there are two big supermarkets literally opposite it; and the High Street (where there is a multitude of bars, restaurants, souvenir shops and bus stops) is only about 300 metres away.

We stayed at Maricosta for the period 6-13/8/2016 in a single-bedroom apartment, having made our booking way back in May – a wise thing to do given the demand for these apartments during the month of August. Booking was easy and hassle-free.

Our apartment was spacious, very clean, well equipped and very well maintained. Moreover, everything in the apartment was fully functional. There was free Wi-Fi Internet connection in the reception area.

There is a swimming pool too which is kept very clean, with a kiosk nearby where one can order a snack or a drink.

We have been going to Maricosta for the last twelve years. Every time they lived up to their reputation and enhanced it too. We look forward to spending our holidays there next year. A very highly recommended place.

Room tip: First floor room have a much better view.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank LaurentJ943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Beautiful apartments with big balconies, very clean and very close to everything (bars, beaches, restaurants , supermarkets).
There is also a swimming pool which is very clean.
I wish I could stay longer.
I love it!!!!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tereza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We just come back after one week spent in Maricosta Apartments. Very clean, cheap and very well located (6 minutes walk to the beach).

They have a swimming pool, very loved by children and a pool bar, nice to take the morning coffee on it.

This apartments are very properly for families with kids.

Room tip: They have to kind of apartments: in villa and in houses. Apartments in villa are more attractive.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Concediu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

We rented one bedroom apartment on the upper floor and it should be noted that air conditioning was a must, although we stayed in September.The apartment was clean, as well as the pool. Furniture is old, but everything is there. Location is very good, few bus stops from Fig Tree beach. There is also one small beach nearby, 5min walk.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank City_Traveler_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews