We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
137
84
19
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
84
19
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roald dahl nice beach limited menu breakfast buffet modern rooms stunning location polite staff wonderful place charming hotel sunny warm day food was fantastic private beach year old son relax area great scenery room with a sea view miso soup
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We spent one night end September at the hotel.
Wonderful view to the seaside with a white sand beach.

The room was new and nice. Minibar was missing.
The dinner, 3 courses, was just fantastic. And the breakfast table was also much more than what we expected.
We tried also the spa part. The water at the jacuzzi was not warm enough. It looked like the jacuzzi was dirty due to sand inside.... The Turkish steamer was not working while the sauna was hot.
We appreciate our stay and would like to come make for the food experience.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank carpalsod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjabeisland, Leder  at Strand Hotel Fevik - by Classic Norway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear carpalsod
Thank you for Your visit and for Your kind Words. I'm sorry to see Your experience in Our wellness area was not as expected. We have made an extra check and it seems rto be working fine again now, so it will be in order during Your Next visit.
We look forward welcoming you back to Strand Hotel Fevik during Your NeXT visit to Grimstad!

Kind regards,
Anja Beisland
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

An excellent hotel with soul in a wonderful place by the beach.
The room was fine with a nice bathroom, and good beds. Everywhere nice and clean.
The food was really good and tasty. Free parking outside the hotel, and free internet.
The conferanceroom was nice with all facilities, and the staffl were nice, friendly and helpful. All in all a good experience.

Room tip: Ask for room with wiew to the beach
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Meta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjabeisland, Leder  at Strand Hotel Fevik - by Classic Norway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Meta A
Thank you very much for Your visit and Your kind Words. We are very greatful that you are sharing Your experience and I am happy to read you enjoyed Your stay!
We hope we will get the pleasure welcoming you back to Strand Hotel Fevik in the near future!

Kind regards,
Anja Beisland
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Stayed one night. Unbelievably small room, very hot, on ground floor with view on to parking area! Very noisy all night due to wedding, right in front of our room! Receptionist not helpful when we complained. Very small choice foodwise only bar-snack was fish soup! Breakfast ok.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank irmam187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjabeisland, Leder  at Strand Hotel Fevik - by Classic Norway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear irmam187
Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. Im sorry your experience here with us did not meet your expectations. We do arrange different events here, however we try to accomodate for individual guest in rooms less exposed to noise. Unfortunately we did not manage to do this during your visit and I truly sorry for that.
I hope we get the chanse to welcome you back if youplan on visiting Grimstad in the future.

Kind regards,

Anja Beisland
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Second visit to this hotel and it is still very good. Good food and excellent service in the restaurant. Breakfast is more than ample. You can't go wrong at this hotel. Stay here when on the way south as it is breaks up the journey nicely.

Room tip: Room 215 is lovely with an excellent view of the bay
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjabeisland, Leder  at Strand Hotel Fevik - by Classic Norway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

dear jin E
Thank you very much for Your kind Words and Your recent visit. We are grateful you took the time to share Your experience here on Trip Advisor, and we look forward welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Anja Beisland
Hotelmamager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

This Hotel is a destinasjon by it self, charming and buildt on just the perfect location. No Wonder why author Roald Dahl came back every year. Their Beach is wonderful, and it is a pleasure to sit in the bar overlooking the ocean. Staff is very friendly and helpfull - They realy made us feel welcome We got a room in the old classic building - 3 stores, no elevator. Charming - very clean, but also like a trip back in time. Great bed - I slept wery well But They have ground floor rooms and an anex Ask for a sea wiew room if you can.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Svend Aage M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjabeisland, Leder  at Strand Hotel Fevik - by Classic Norway, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Svend Aage M
Thank you very much for Your recent visit and for Your kind review here on Trip Advisor. We trluy apperciate Your honest feedback, and hope we get the pleasure of welcoming you back to Strand Hotel Fevik during Your next visit to Grimstad.
Kind regards,

Anja Beisland,
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews