We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent pub dinner

We thoroughly enjoyed an offer dinner via the beat the clock menu. Fabulous dishes included... read more

Reviewed 31 October 2018
lottie03
,
Littleborough, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great local food

Landed here after a day in Belfast. Authentic local place, good simple food, Guinness on tap. Saw... read more

Reviewed 2 October 2018
rogergrippe
,
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
via mobile
Read all 39 reviews
  
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
27
7
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
7
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guinness pie a great evening evening meal country pub traditional music piping hot fish and chips menu champs miles
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Booked a table for 2 for something to eat and drink - excellent response with booking. Thank you Martha for organising a lift up from Ballygally Castle. Thank you Rae for picking us up and dropping us back. A great evening and night. Friendly locals and staff :) defo recommend. Thank you x

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank KellyA789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Matties!! Can not fault this lovely country pub!
Grub?? EXCELLENT Youu get exactly what you ask for & it's cooked & presented to perfection
Staff?? VERY FRIENDLY & HELPFULL

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank TrishManagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Found myself separated from my friends and two local lads took me by car to my hotel some15 miles away, good people.

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Our walking group finished a walk in Cairncastle at Matties Meeting House. It looks small from the outside but has several small rooms and a large room at the back as well as outside seating. We were made very welcome and provided with excellent refreshments. A great end to the day.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Fencerjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

We popped in for a quick meal on a Friday night and everything about Mattie's was just excellent.
Service, atmosphere and most of all the food.
Traditional no nonsense grub superbly prepared.
Well done you never fail to please .

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Cjhodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews