We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
22
39
18
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
39
18
9
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2022

This hotel( Tubakula) will rip you off, paying $15 extra for towels that has Stan which can be washoff easily. Bee's nest inside one of the room,make sure you do you check properly first before you check-in.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank veed2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2021

not worth it
Pathetic customer service.
My family decided to have a last minute trip for easter weekend so I recommended tubukula beach as I visited this place 2 years back with my friends the staffs were so welcome and the lady at reception was so nice and humble

But this visit turned out to be a total opposite. The lady at the reception was really rude and did not had any respect for the guests or the staffs present there.

Need to show some professionalism and work on client response as the customer service was really pathetic.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank roshikap2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2020

What a beautiful place. Had a surprise 16th birthday here for one of my nephews, and their bungalows are big enough to host his best mates from school. I'll always remember this place, as it was where my daughter, then 6 months, had her first pool swim session. She loved it soooo much!!! and has never had enough of going to pools since then. Vinaka Tubakula for the experience!!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank NadiTraveller95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Representative, Guest Services / Front Office at Tubakula Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Thank you for your kind words, your support is appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020

Had our family reunion there and had the beach front units and ocean view, 10 in total, the service was great very helpful staff, rooms were excellent had cooking facilities and can also request for additional things if required. The location is just great to have a family reunion, there is no TV to hold the children indoors.Everyone was able to spend quality time together with activities organized by the family, had the pool to swim in and also the ocean.
Best part of our holiday was everyone was able to take part in the sack race, apple eating and tug of war.
The family has already started planning for our next trip which is in 2 years time. Highly recommend this place if you want to spend real family time or quality time with the family that you have been missing out on.

Room tip: Beach front and Ocean view are nice quite and windy.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Changaiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Representative, Guest Services / Front Office at Tubakula Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Thank you for the kind review, and we hope to see your family back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019

So we had spent the weekend here with some of my closed friends and we booked 2 bungalows. Very nice and cozy bures/bungalows, great cooking facility, and the outside surrounding was very neat and well maintained. We pretty much enjoyed our stay @ Tubakula. The Lady at the reception was very welcoming and quite helpful. The only downside during our stay was the way 1 of the security treated us on the 1st night of our stay. 1 of our friends accidentally locked the key to their bungalow inside, so they went to the reception area for assistance but unfortunately, it was closed. There was a security on duty that night and they had asked for his assistance, but he was of no help at all, instead of helping them he just blamed my 2 friends for locking the key inside saying that it was not his problem that the key was locked. He informed them that all the staff had gone home (next village) and they have the master key to the rooms and would probably back the next morning. Seeing my 2 friends in distress (well we all stressed since our dinner was inside that locked bungalow and we were all hungry), an Indian couple who was in the next bungalow also offered to help them they all went together to security for the 3rd time, asking if he can give a phone number of one of the staff so that they can be contacted. The security probably just got fed up that they kept on pestering him, he eventually pointed the bungalow within Tubakula that the staff was occupying, something that he should have just said the 1st time they came. So one of the staff attended to us and finally opened the bungalows again to our relief. We got inside the Bure and those 2 friends of mine, could not stop complaining of how the security treated them. We wondered what if were overseas visitors or tourists? it would be a different story altogether. Probably he was just joking around? or grog doped? we don't really know what was up with him that night. :(
But anyway thanks Tubakula.

Room tip: Beachfront Bungalows and Poolside Bungalows are the best
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 679brownskingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews