We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A welcome return visit”
other travellers have booked this property
Private access, plenty of parking in a quiet location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private access, plenty of parking in a quiet location
A warm welcome awaits with fresh flowers, milk  and cakes! Plenty of safe, off road parking and complete privacy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Private access, plenty of parking in a quiet location
A warm welcome awaits with fresh flowers, milk  and cakes!
Plenty of safe, off road parking and complete privacy
Stairs up to the lounge
Relax in comfort while you plan your next sightseeing trip
Plenty of spacious off road parking
Bluebells in Spring are simply stunning!
Summertime is especially pretty with hundreds of picnic spots to choose from
Autumn colours are breathtaking!
We are open all year round for cosy winter breaks too!
Longer sunny days provide some spectacular sunsets!
Spotlessly clean and comfortable, wake up to morning sunshine!
Plenty of space to prepare meals to share and dine in comfort
Iconic view from nearby Symonds Yat overlooking the river Wye
Dogs are made very welcome with the use of their own bed, bowls and plenty of biscuits!
Nearby Puzzlewood, film location for the new blockbuster Star Wars film 'The Force Awakens'
See what previous guests have had to say about their stay
Wild boar run free through the forest but tend to hide away during the daylight hours!
Fancy a spot of fishing?
How about a family canoe trip?
Seeking thrills and adventure? We have it all in the Forest of Dean!
If you go down to the woods to day . . . . !
Adrenalin junkies will not be disappointed!
Nearby Tintern Abbey steeped in history
Seek out the Sculpture Trail opposite Speech House nearby
Dean Heritage Centre complete with cafe
Maybe a relaxing boat trip is more your thing?
Sit a while and enjoy the birdsong!
Plenty of thrilling MTB trails and you can cycle into the forest form here
Feed the ducks at nearby Cannop Ponds
Plenty of cycle trails for the whole family whatever your fitness level!
Second bedroom for little (or big) ones!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cinderford, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Llvmmmn
2 reviews
“A welcome return visit”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My mother and I have just spent another wonderful holiday at this property. It was our fifth visit and we have already booked again for next year.
If you are looking for peace and tranquillity and an amazing host then this is the property for you.
The Forest of Dean is a lovely place to visit and there are some fabulous walks as well as many other attractions nearby.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
It was a real pleasure to see you both again and I'm delighted you have such a relaxing stay when you come to the beautiful Forest of Dean. It's certainly a place where you can do as much or as little as you want - just how a holiday should be! I'm especially proud that you've booked again for next year, thank you. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8righton
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easter weekend with the grandkids”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What a find! We wanted to be able to have a home from home and let the grandkids explore the forest with the creature comforts of a home not a hotel. Absolutely perfect cottage, beautifully decorated and equipped with everything you would need. Lots of very special little touches that made the bank holiday weekend a delight. The grand kids loved it and we will be back in the summer. Thank you Tracey for a wonderful stay. Matt and Sally

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to the forest; a lovely holiday home, the wine, milk and hot cross buns on arrival was a nice toucha
Liked least: The was nothing we didn't like!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. It was great meeting you all and I'm thrilled you all had such a good time. I do hope you can return in the summer when the forest is even more wonderful! Plenty of long walks, wildlife and picnic areas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kershmusi...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

From the moment we stepped through the door my wife and I and 5 years old boy felt completely at home. It usually takes my boy a little while to adjust when away but he fell in love with the place immediately and in the end didn't want to go home.
Tracey the owner has obviously taken great care to think of everything that will make your stay immediately comfortable. Our boys room had his name on the door and he was over the moon with that and the games available for him to play with.....There were lovely muffins waiting for us too.
Location wise its perfect. Very close to all the local sights and the view from the accommodations living room is beautiful. I cannot recommend The Forest Coach House highly enough. We will be returning thats for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable and very cosy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Thank you for taking time out to post this lovely review. It can be an anxious time when away with little ones (especially so far from home!) so to hear that your Son loved the Forest Coach House so much has certainly made my day! There is certainly plenty to see in the area to keep little people busy! I very much look forward to seeing you all back again one day. Thank you, Tracey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele N
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A little gem..”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have just returned from a great stay at the forest coach house. Tracey is a lovey host and she added lovely touches to the coach house that made us feel very welcome (wine, muffins, flowers). The house is beautifully designed with bright colours and includes everything you could ever need. The coach house is a great base to go and explore... We visited Cannop Lakes, Symonds Yat and went shopping in Gloucester, (Also, cannot believe how cheap the cinema prices are in Cinderford.. Wow!) It was a perfect little getaway, just what we needed. Thank you so much Tracey, can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
So lovely to meet you both and delighted you had such a relaxing long weekend. Very nice of you to give our fabulous local Cinema a mention too and I'd love to see you both back again in the future when you'd be made very welcome. Thanks for your super review! Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne...
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous accomodation.”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Fabulous accomodation, warm, bright, clean and well equipped.
The owner gave us a warm welcome and even provided treats and a bed for our dog.
Located in a quiet, residential road with great views of the forest.
This was our first visit and we shall definitely be returning some time in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire accomodation
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
It was a pleasure to meet you both and Lizzie the dog! So glad you had a good time (even with Storm Imogen raging!) Hope the weather will be much better next time! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Best wishes, Tracey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing