We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Woodland Barn

 lounge / dining area look out upon view of River Severn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 lounge / dining area look out upon view of River Severn
Ground floor upper level leading in from driveway - Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
lounge / dining area look out upon view of River Severn
Ground floor upper level leading in from driveway - Kitchen
Ground floor upper level off the kitchen -Family Bathroom with bath and shower
Master Bedroom (double bed)
1st Floor Master bedroom En-suite with shower
Twin room
Dining area on the ground floor
Corner sofa in the living area - ground flour
Welcome pack  - fresh flowers, milk, chocolates & wine
Back of Woodland Barn with original forest stone
From Ground floor lower level to upper level external - Garden and gable end.
Secure lawned area
Patio and balcony with rural views
Winter scene
We welcome up to 2  well behaved dogs by arrangement - no extra cost!
View from master bedroom
Ground floor plan
First floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cinderford, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
minnieman...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My mum, myself and my 2 dogs stayed here for 3 nights while we visited family, it was perfect! 2 minutes from beautiful forest walks, just over a 5 minute walk to the town centre. An amazing view from the back of the barn.
On our arrival there was a hamper of fresh veg, wine and chocolates along with milk, tea and coffee.

Lovely warm rooms, everything you need in the kitchen, it was just lovely and will Definately be returning as was a very reasonable price too with very helpful owners.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry C
Sedgley, West Midlands,, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm, welcoming cottage - perfect base for exporing Forest of Dean.”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Woodland Barn provided everything we could wish for in a holiday home - beautifully presented cottage, gorgeous views, quiet location within easy reach of local shops and forest walks. Fresh flowers, a bottle of wine and chocolates on arrival, as well as basics such as tea/coffee and milk all helped to make us feel welcome. Our 10 & 17 year olds were also happy with sky tv & WiFi. There were even spare dog bowls provided ( we had brought our own!). We will definitely recommend Woodland Barn to friends and family and hope to visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: standard of cottage & cleanliness
Liked least: no heated towel rail
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lozbee
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very good find!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Woodland Barn ticked all the boxes for us. The location was quiet with beautiful views and offered easy access to local shops and to the Forest of Dean. The cottage was clean and furnished to a high standard. It was such a lovely environment to just relax in especially out on the terrace which enjoyed sunshine most of the day. Nothing quite like breakfast in the sun...lunch too! What's more, it's a perfect choice to accommodate dogs. This was a last minute booking and the owners couldn't have made it easier. They were very welcoming and extremely helpful. We look forward to staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace - great view, spacious and peaceful
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
524christ...
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place in a great location”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Woodland a Barn is a clean, well equipped and comfortable place to stay. The view is fantastic and sitting outside on the patio is a lovely way to spend an evening. You can do some great walks from the barn without the car, or drive for 10mins and stop at any number of the forest car parks. The local co-op is only 5mins away a too, so the location is great. With Sky TV and broadband thrown in there's nothing more you could ask for. When I come back to the Forest of Dean I won't bother looking for anywhere else to stay, this place is fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Blinds/skylight in bedroom not very good at making the room dark to sleep in.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claire-et...
manchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottage, beautiful views”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We used Woodland Barn as a base to explore Herefordshire ... and we didn't want to leave! We were provided with everything we needed, even chocolates and wine!! The barn is beautifully converted, comfortable and cosy! The views are spectacular even when the weather has other ideas! We honestly felt that everything had been thought of ... Wifi was available, Sky TV (both great for our teenage daughter) and a fully equipped kitchen. We slept really well in the master bedroom ... always important! The booking procedure was smooth and Zoe accommodated us wanting to stay for an extra night (it was too lovely to leave)! We would return and recommend without hesitation :)

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing