We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mazara del Vallo, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
pieterjan...
Ghent, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Great stay here. Vincenzo is a very generous and easy going host. The place was very clean and comfortable, right in the city center. The free bike was very useful for exploring the city center (especially the Kasbah). Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz592
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience, friendly host”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in May 2013

We enjoyed very much our week long stay at Vincenzo's place.
The apartment was comfortable, spacious and well-equipped. It's located very centrally, near the sea, old city, shops and restaurants. It's not at one of the main streets though so it's not terribly noisy.

Vincenzo is truly a great lad! Right from the beginning of our stay he was extremely helpful and friendly but unobtrusive at the same time so don't worry he won't disturb you. We spent much time with him and it made us feel more like visiting a friend than being a tourist.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Vincenzo!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ah3500
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay & Great Hospitality!”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment with kitchen, bathroom and one bedroom in the center of Mazara Del Vallo.
We had a great time, the owner is a really friendly guy who accommodated us in every possible way. The town is beautiful and the food everywhere is great! Its also only a short bike ride to the beach

The owner picked us up at the bus stop when we got to Mazara del Vallo, even lent us bikes and then when we missed our taxi offered to drive us all the way to Palermo Airport. Exceptional Hospitality! Everything was very well organized by the owner!
The apartment was very clean and all amenities (dishwasher, oven, stove, laundry and dryer) were included.

Overall a great place to stay in Mazara del Vallo!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duikemans
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Location, easy to find”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is really good situated in Mazara del Vallo.
Beach just 2 min walk and a real nice town centre.

Apartment is in super condition and properly cleaned

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious colourful Rooms
Liked least: That we needed to leave after one night to continue our journey
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasseGL
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place in the middle of Mazara with a great host!”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I visit Vincenzo a couple of years ago and i still remember the days. He showed me around, invited me to parties and treated me as a friend by once, like a true Sicilian. He goes beyond being a simple host if the travellers wants it. I can just recommend him with all my heart.

The room was big, actually super big for a single traveller. An own bathroom, kitchen, entrence and bedroom. A lot of space. A big TV with the best from the Berlusconi's tv channels! The bathroom was big, as well as the shower.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing