We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pontassieve, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
SusannahP...
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Spent eight glorious days here, and my children and I had a wonderful time. Located in a beautiful quiet spot, with beautiful views. Marco was so helpful and friendly, and recommended places to visit, including a lake 45 minutes to the North, with a beach, which was perfect to get away from the heat. The accommodation is very clean, well equipped, of very high standard, and very tastefully decorated. Marco gave us some of his vegetables, and introduced us to local honey, and some excellent wine. I would highly recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness and views
Liked least: The accommodation was hot at night, despite the fans.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you Susannah,
I'm happy to have had you as my guest and I'm glad that you were satisfied with the stay.
I hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenson101...
Schwerte, Germany
1 review
“Excellent apartment, one can only recommend”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The owner is very friendly and helpful. The apartment is very attractively and comfortably furnished, everything that you need. In addition, she is very nice and quiet, but noted that one is on the way to housing should not be a sports car owner. We felt very comfortable there and our gratitude is directed at Marco.

Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Hi Jens,
Thanks for the nice words, it was a pleasure to have you as guests and hope to see you again soon.
Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonatan K
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good place”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I want to this place for two nights. I really liked the place and the owner of this place.
The place is well kept and had very nice accessories in the room.
The honor of the place is a very special person. He help me a lot in every mater that I needed.
The place is in excellent location. It not far a way from Florence and the wader is fantastic after a hot day in Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the honor of the location
Liked least: i don't find any
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you Yonatan! I'm happy you liked my place. You are very nice person and I hope you will come back again. Have a good trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2015
Ciao Robert and Jasmine
Thanks for the nice words, you were wonderful guests and hope to see you again soon. A hug to you both.
Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arnold B
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The location is really gorgeus ! Silent, quiet and wonderfully beautiful. The apartment is perfect, clean and perfectly functional. The owner Marco is fantastic, we tasted the products of his vegetable garden and his olive oil that is incredibly good. He speaks English perfectly, is very kind and always helpful with us. Me and my family we will definitely return in this "paradise". Tank you Marco.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the place
Liked least: the road
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing