We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
37
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews speyside cooperage excellent breakfast rose pasture suite sofa hostess hosts tour distillery
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Very nice bed & breakfast, lovely house & lovely couple Rosemary & Mervyn.

Enjoyable breakfast, with their own personal bar with customary Malt whiskys, they do a very nice packed lunch should you wish on.

Very comfortable en suite bed rooms

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Highly recommended this b and b. Very comfortable room and excellent breakfast that was cooked to order. You will not go away hungry.Booked on the internet and was exactly as described.About a mile outside Dufftown in a very quiet position.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank felicityshand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

My husband and I stayed to night at the Gables during our recent trip to Scotland. This is a very charming home in a lovely setting. Set back away from the town (just a few miles) you are greeted by a lovely view of the hills and pastures. Breakfast was fantastic and our hostess not only made a special point of getting us haggis for the next day but even packaged up a few tea bags for us when we praised her tea. She was very kind. Now this is not necessarily a negative but be aware when booking that this is less of a professional feeling B&B and more of a large spare room in a family's home. When our hosts were friendly, we also felt not quite fully welcome. As everything in Dufftown closes by 6pm. both night we kind of just sat in our room for hours until time to go to sleep. If you are looking for a quiet peaceful retreat, this is it. If you feel awkward easily in strangers homes, this is not the place. The one real negative I have to bring up if I am an honest reviewer is the Bathroom. The shower and toilet are angled in such a was that you have to sit sideways on the toilet if you have long legs. The shower was so cramped you couldn't wash properly (no elbow space) and worse, as there were no shelves for toiletries, you had to sit them on the floor, but you couldn't bend to pick them up as there wasn't room. The bedroom itself was very pretty and had plenty of space.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SadWhiteWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at the Gables which has great views of the surrounding countryside. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious with both a double and a single bed along with a comfy sofa too. The fish we were offered as a replacement for the more traditional cooked breakfasts was much appreciated - special thanks to our hosts. We spent a day driving down the Spey valley to Aviemore and on the way back took a tour of the Speyside Cooperage - so interesting.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northernlass301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

A beautiful bed & breakfast, with a warm welcome, lovely spacious family room, included everything you could possibly need. After traveling a long distance we were made to feel at home and throughly enjoyed our stay. We would highly recommend The Gables.
Just perfect...

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samantha63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews