We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in a beautiful setting on the square”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Richelieu, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Anne O
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house in a beautiful setting on the square”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had a relaxing break at this lovely town house in the heart of Richelieu. The house is comfortable and spacious with stone walls and period features. We stayed with our newly married son and daughter in law and they liked the fact that everything you need is on the doorstep, but it still remains a quiet and peaceful place to stay. We found plenty to occupy us even though the weather was cold and we were impressed with the beautiful park nearby. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2013
I'm so glad you all enjoyed your stay despite the weather which, for the last two weeks, has been the wettest June we've ever experienced here. Local farmers and vintners very concerned for their crops. However, we also still love the atmosphere and peace in Richelieu-the weather hasn't spoilt that. Especially glad we are in a large house and not confined to a hotel room. We had plans to go to La Rochelle for few days but cancelled that idea and stayed here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size and quantity of bedrooms
Liked least: Could do with a spring clean
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being close to all the amenities yet a beautifully quiet house
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Dec 2012
I hope you all enjoy the house again this summer -it's looking good! Many areas of the house and courtyard have been renovated and redecorated in the past three months ready for our Spring reopening!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The main living room was not that inviting, but no real complaints.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryn26
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We loved the Garden house and all said that we wished we could transport it to other locations as it was so perfect for us. The house is really comfortable and spacious and all the bathrooms make it ideal for a group. There were 4 of us and 2 dogs and the dogs loved it as well, it was very hot when we went so the pool was a godsend to cool off in for us and the dogs. The front courtyard was also an ideal place to leave the dogs if we went out without them as it was cool and they had shelter. Richelieu itself was lovely but a lot quieter than expected; we all enjoyed popping over to the Boulangerie to get our bread, croissants and cakes! We had some great meals out and our favourite places were the La Boule d'Or (cheap and cheerful) auberge du cardinal (good value and fab set meals) Le Fosse St Ange (We had a fantastic meal here!)
For the dogs the park was a great place to walk them though it didn't open until 10 am but a good excuse for a lie in!
Sheelagh the owner was very helpful as was Liz the caretaker.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge bedrooms and the garden and pool
Liked least: the breadknife ;o)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing