We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
150
167
74
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
150
167
74
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main pool carema club pool bar bouncy castle no air con pizza family holiday water park self catering bed apartment half board kids club quieter pool splash park was great animation team great holiday crazy golf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Been here before four years ago,it was good then but this time with a splash parc it was brilliant !!
The staff are friendly and welcoming and there was great bar staff.
The beach had affordable water activities,and the views are just stunning!!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mandylaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max W, Director General at Carema Garden Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your review and for choosing our hotel.
We’re happy you decided to come back and enjoy our new facilities. The Splash Park is more and more appreciated by our visitors and from season 2016 we can also count of a new chill out area.
We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff and we’re pleased to hear that you found the location of Carema Aldea Playa to your liking.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon,
Kind Regards,
Max Weinbinder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The apartment overlooked the beach and was basic but kept clean. The maid came every day. For self catering there was a lack of equipment - not even a sharp knife. If self catering is going to be offered more equipment should be provided. The position was excellent by the beach, pool and a few good restaurants up the hill. I stupidly left my mobile phone on the day of departure on the bed however the hotel was unable to locate it to return it so I would advise that you lock your valuables up!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank H2506BYhelenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed out of season and the hotel was beginning to wind down, nor did we have the all inclusive package, so we didn't experience all the activities or facilities other guests have described but that suited us fine. There isn't much to add to what others have said. We had a wonderful stay. This is our second time at the complex and we loved our apartment which had a fantastic view and was in the quieter part of the hotel. We would also recommend the restaurants a little way up the hill. However the highlight had to be the team at reception, the manager Ernestina and the receptionists Veronica and Silvia who helped to make our stay so special.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max W, Director General at Carema Garden Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Dear Toni,
We are delighted to hear that we have been part of two journeys you have taken and we hope to have the possibility to host you for the third time.
We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of the northern part of Menorca and a very strategic location that brings our guests just a few steps away from must see attractions.
We will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. This is one of things we tried to maintain in our hotel.
We hope to see you again,
Kind Regards,
Max Weinbinder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Just got back yesterday after a nice relaxing weeks break coming to end of season so was very quite they have a lovely water park on the complex but wasnt used much there wasnt much choice on menus in restarant due to time of year only ate there twice room 229 we stayed in beautiful view from balcony beach 2 mins walk room very basic but cleaner arrived daily to clean would go back again

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max W, Director General at Carema Garden Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Dear Paula,
We are glad to hear that you had a relaxing holiday thanks also to our privileged location, our services and facilities.
Concerning the choice on menus, we would like to specify how we organize it: every two weeks (all season long) we change the wheel menu. Of course the quantity depends on the number of people hosted.
Looking forward to seeing you again,
Kind Regards,
Max Weinbinder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

I actually booked to stay in the Carema playa & not the Aldea playa but realised half way through the week that we'd been put here. On arrival late at night things didn't seem too bad although I couldn't work out why so many plug in air fresheners were in the apartment, No 142. After two days we found out - the bathroom stunk of sewerage & stale urine which was obviously a known problem, hence the air fresheners! When we complained they came & filled the toilet with chemicals promptly but the smell came back. We had plenty of kitchen appliances except a kettle so had to boil water in a pan for a cuppa! Also no aircon, you can live with a fan in September but I wouldn't fancy it in peak heat! Everything was spotless & all the staff are just wonderful but this side of the resort needs badly updating. We had a lovely collection of adopted cats - not to everyone's taste I guess but as cat lovers we loved it. They were so friendly & spent the night asleep on our terrace chairs. Not a flea or scab in sight & all have been neutered & spayed so someone obviously looks after them. If you end up in room 142 please be kind to them, especially the old pale ginger with the wonky ear, he's an absolute love!
Didn't eat in the buffet but the 2 private restaurants on the complex serve great food at a reasonable price. We don't have kids but there was plenty of things for them to do. Car hire is a must. This is a beautiful island and needs to been seen as there isn't much in this resort. Probably wouldn't return but it's been good to chill & relax & the staff & the cats more than made up for the short falls.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank lellric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max W, Director General at Carema Garden Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your review and for choosing Carema Aldea Playa for your holiday.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
Concerning self catering equipment, we provide basic tableware. If for some reason something is missing, our host can contact reception which will try to solve the problem.
Whenever an item belonging to one of our host is found by our staff, it’s immediately brought to reception where we have a “lost&found” storage case. If the owner is already gone, we ship it at home.
We hope that overall you had a pleasant holiday!
Kind Regards,
Max Weinbinder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews