We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
133
103
44
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
103
44
22
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

I love this hotel ,i've been for 3 days and it's been really good:the hotel is clean and really comfortable,the restaurant is the top in flegrea area like cooking fish!
I raccomandate this hotel for everyone.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank kamalnonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Great wifi. Spectacular views of sea and mountains. Good rooms and beds with balcony.
This is wedding central. So turn on the high fan to drown out the wedding party noise happening weekend nights and every night in the summer (I was told). My Price in Early December was fantastic. The rooftop dry and damp sauna is great but it wasn't on even when requested. The hotel is a bit tired looking as is the staff behavior. But the restaurant staff is superb. The area on the roof is great to relax under the sun on comfortable beach chairs that fold down. 360' views of the mountains and sea. Even Mount Vesuvius! The whirlpool was not working nor was it cleaned. The restaurant €25 three course dinner is tasty and excellent. Free parking. Clean rooms. Ok breakfast. Nice free shuttle to the train (don't drive to downtown Naples - it is crazy!). Overall an unexpectedly luxurious place for a great off-season (December) price.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mark Jozef K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The hotel is beautifully set out and the views fabulous. We hired a car which meant that we could explore the surrounding areas which are rich with history,idyllic coves and traditional small harbours. However, the hotel does offer a shuttle bus which operates from morning to early evening. Yet, on one evening when we had used the local train service, we were delayed and didn't arrive back until 9:30pm. Therefore, we rang the hotel on the off chance they could collect us from the station and they responded with 'no problem' and appeared 10 minutes later!
The hotel is set on a hill which although charming is rather isolated and hence is far from any other restaurants. Therefore, you need to rely on the shuttle service or have a car at your disposal.
The staff in the hotel were extremely helpful.At one point my husband had a bad swelling bite on his leg and they arrived with a bag of ice to cool it! However, many of the staff had limited English yet we always managed to get along with a smile and our even more limited Italian.
We eat at the restaurant a few times and were not disappointed, the food was exceptional as was the local wine and brandy. We believed this is highlighted by how many local Italians seemed to frequent the restaurant too.
Several reviews on this site have stated that this is a 'wedding hotel' which it is most definitely with a reception most days. However, this didn't spoil our time due to the hotel being on several levels with equally fantastic views from the choice of restaurants.
Similar unrivalled views can be found on the roof terrace with spa which was often empty and always peaceful.
Finally, our room had a combined balcony view of the local harbour, some sea and the garden. The room was clean and well maintained. Furthermore, the large double bed was exceptionally comfy! Unfortunately the bathroom was extremely small which resulted in there being a squeeze between the sink and actual toilet. Therefore, I would question how a larger person would have managed?
The only frustrating thing about the hotel if you are happy with the location and weddings ( which we were!) is the car parking which was often dominated by the wedding guests meaning cars had to be moved around regularly.
Overall a good experience with a wealth of places to visit within a two hour radius. For example, Naples, Pompeii and highly recommended a ferry trip from Pozzuli to Ischia, a beautiful island approximately an hours ferry ride away. Also, try to visit the nearby thermae Spa, down the hill, which the hotel can dive you to and provide a slight reduction.( a whole day 28 euros, very good value)

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ange1571017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Lovely hotel on top of a hill overlooking the bay of Naples. Fantastic terrace built into the hillside at various levels with stunning views. Very friendly and helpful staff. Food excellent at very reasonable prices. Recommend half board! Frequent shuttle bus to the local beach. Stayed there numerous times and were never disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Reinhard1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

As we had booked a three star hotel we weren't prepared for how beautiful the hotel and the views were. I had read reviews and was not expecting such a warm welcome from the staff, who were always very attentive. Special mention to Salvatore and the lovely receptionist who arranged us shuttles to and from the harbour of Baie. All the staff worked very hard and long hours. The views from the hot tub and roof terrace were stunning. We had a very relaxing time during our stay here, which followed our busy couple of days in Pompei. The weddings did not effect our stay at all.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews