We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
60
42
20
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
42
20
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mouse island corfu town this family run hotel half board car hire cleaned every day swimming pool airport holiday greece mosquitoes euros
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Anita Village which was complete with a kitchenette and bathroom. We had an amazing stay in a great location. I would highly recommend renting a car from Anita Hotel for a very affordable price. We were able to explore the island and get around no problem!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

The location is perfect! The host was very friendly and helpful! The maisonette was spacious, comfy and well- equiped. We only had a 3 night stay but we wished we could stay longer. Well, definitely next time!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vassalou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

The triple room was very good value for money for our one night stop off. We landed from a very late flight therefore didn’t want to drive for another couple of hours to our villa for the week. We arrived around 11.30 at night and had a lovely welcome, greeted with a smile and although the kitchen was closed, the staff still accommodated us after a long hungry journey. It was only snack menu food and sadly have to say not very good at all:( but we didn’t grumble and of course were very appreciative. We were just happy to be served with a smile still!

Bad points:(: *Seemed to have a sewage problem from the communal toilets when we arrived so they closed both toilets off meaning we had to go back to our room toilet from the restaurant area (Lucky not too far for us). *Big drain hole in our bathroom floor was backing up, as was the base of sink leaking all over the floor. *Terrible sewage smell from outside of our room and all surrounding communal areas which was filling our room and choking us, it was that bad:(...We understand there are a lot of problems with sewage, drainage and toilet systems in Greece so this is not surprising to us, just a shame that’s all.

Overall: Still had a lovely welcome pit stop from all Anita staff and would return if we ever need to stop over for the night again!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank BellaPiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

This review was written upon request my children:

We had a lovely time in this small and friendly hotel. Our room was lovely and we really enjoyed our pool. The staff were really friendly and we would definitely stay again

Just to add a few points. The location is very close to Mouse Island with picturesque coastal line. However the main road is a bit busy and dangerous with no pavement . On the plus side there is a bus stop right outside of the hotel that will take you to Corfu main town or Benitsses to the other end of line. It is priced at €1.70 and takes 15 minutes to Corfu town. Network of buses in Corfu island is great. You pretty much can get to any part of the island by Green bus which cost only €2.40 one way.

The hotel also has car hire and we took a car for a day for €60 with insurance to visit some nicer beaches on West Coast that are sandy.

We had breakfast only option however you can have food if you want. Some people were staying with half board option.

The pool is nice and clean and not busy at all even in August.

We got upgraded to a superior room which was lovely and next to the pool. Air con worked perfectly and silently. There is a fridge in the room too ! The room was cleaned every day to a perfection.

This was a family holiday and you already read a review from my children. So, this is a happy mummy!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 265irinaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Very central, hotel with a friendly informal atmosphere, wonderful staff and lovely pool area. Rooms are fine, bathrooms bit small but on the whole a thoroughly enjoyable experience, would definitely return. We were on half board and food was very good, breakfast and dinner.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews