We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home to home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tomintoul, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Heather G
Cumnock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home to home”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We've rented this cottage twice this year and intend returning next year. Everything is at the cottage that is needed. It is spotlessy clean and equipped with all you need. Very comfortable and the people of the village are very welcoming This is a great base for the Cairngorms

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PipMunki
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Bring your own toilet paper!”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage itself is lovely and was perfect for what we wanted; a week to escape our busy lives. We loved the log fire and the comfy sofas in the lounge room. Also the bed in the master room was huge and very comfortable! However a couple of things have caused me to give a lower score: 1. The kitchen, despite being well equipped with everything you need to make a meal (or bake a cake if you wanted to) it wasn't very clean, there was grease over the cupboards and everything around the hob; I had to give everything a good clean before I wanted to cook there. 2. They only left 1 and a bit toilet rolls for us... We were staying for a week and paying peak holiday season price, so I don't think it would have been too expensive for them to leave a few more to get us through; I would have expected this to be included. 3. The fire, it was mentioned up front that we'd have to buy extra logs if we needed more than the first basket provided but again I thought this was a bit steep considering what we'd paid to stay there already, also they left no kindling for us to start a fire so we had to go collect some (thanks for leaving a bucket!) 4. Wifi - only worked for us in the kitchen and front room (which actually gave us a nice break from our phones!!) so this is a positive too!! 5. Cobwebs! Most of the cottage, aside from the kitchen was clean but could do with a good de-cobwebbing! 6. The view was amazing from the back of the cottage but the windows were so dirty you could barely see out. Anyway all that aside it was a lovely stay and we made the most of the place for the week we were there!

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dollar
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.