We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Barbados ,”
other travellers have booked this property
The Beach at Port St Charles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beach at Port St Charles
The View From The terrace The Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The Beach at Port St Charles
The View From The terrace
The Lounge
The Bedroom. (The bed can make 2 Singles)
The Terrace
The Kitchen
The Yacht Club View Towards the Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MEPTotnes
Totnes
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Barbados ,”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This is our second stay at Port St Charles, in particular this apartment, and we can't wait to return !

The apartment itself is very spacious and really nicely furnished and very well equipped. You could easily spend all day (and all night !) on the lovely big terrace which really catches the sun particularly in the afternoon throughout to sunset

Port St Charles is a lovely place to stay, and provides everything for a very relaxing holiday having its own long private beach, swimming pools and attractive club house bar and restaurant, and for those feeling really lazy there is a free water taxi service to take you where you want around the Marina and to the beach.

Everything is so clean and tidy, and the daily maid service was faultless. Everyone is so friendly and relaxed, it really is paradise in the sun !

Finally, Port St Charles is an easy drive (taxi ride) from many really super restaurants, but a tip book them well in advance and they get fully booked quickly - also if on the sea shore, ask for an 'ocean side table'

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenstri...
leeds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What can i say - we enjoyed it that much we have booked again!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to Barbados many times but this part of the island at St Port Charles is far the best. The location of the apartment 248 is ideal it has fantastic views, a couple of minutes walk to the beach, a five minute walk to the bar and restaurant and great for being picked up by the local taxi guys. We were able to walk into the nearby town which was great and we were only a few minutes taxi ride to some fabulous restaurants. The apartment is spacious we were so lucky to have picked this apartment and we can't wait to return next week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness of the apartment, location was superb it was a complete chill out week for us!
Liked least: we were only there for a week coming home was the least thing we liked!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruceC373
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Port St. Charles Unit 248”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at Port St. Charles, unit 248 for the last three years and have become very fond of the resort. We have visited Barbados a number of times over the years, sometimes staying closer to Holetown and St. Lawrence Gap where it is busier, but prefer the tranquility of Port St. Charles, the wonderful Heywoods Beach that is calm enough for young children, and the view of the boating activity in the marina.

Unit 248 is a spacious, well maintained one bedroom unit that includes daily housekeeping and free WiFi. It is on the second floor and has a very large balcony with a lovely view of the pool and marina and the ocean beyond. We appreciate being able to walk to Speightstown for our groceries, and often walk up to Six Men's Bay to buy fish for supper. To get around the island it is easy to use the local big blue buses (which are excellent value at $2 Barbados per ride) as the Speightstown bus terminal is within easy walking distance from PSC. This year we went to the Holetown festival, Bathsheba, River Bay and the Northeast coast, Oistins and Bridgetown, all by bus. We enjoy swimming and snorkeling off Heywoods Beach every day, and often use the marina's free water taxi to get to the beach although it is just in front of the resort. The grounds of PSC are beautifully landscaped, with two tennis courts, and the staff, especially the ladies at the reception desk, are very helpful and friendly. The owner of unit 248, John Broadhurst from England, is responsive and reliable and we appreciate being able to pay using Paypal.

Sitting on the veranda in the evening with a cool drink and watching the magnificent sunset at Port St. Charles comes pretty close to paradise, in large part because Barbados is such a wonderful island with very friendly people. Port St. Charles is not cheap, but good value when booked privately. Now if only I could get my sailboat into one of those slips to enjoy the constant 10-15 knot winds.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wraysbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about Port St Charles was great
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;